We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Short Break at The Royal Yacht Hotel in St Helier. Rooms, Service, Spa, Food & Staff - OUTSTANDING!”
Review of Royal Yacht Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Yacht Hotel
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our Thurs-Sun break at The Royal Yacht was just what was needed. We stayed in the hotel and enjoyed all the hotel had to offer. From the luxurious platinum room, the scrumptious food that left you wanting more, best spa treatments I've ever experienced (not difficult to see why they won a well deserved accolade of Best Spa in The Channel Islands. The service and friendly staff were just outstanding.

Brilliant ... Lovely to experience time after time a clean pristine establishment .

Thoroughly recommended... Thank You

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,609 - 1,615 of 2,150 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

We booked a superior room which was very well appointed and comfortable. On the top floor with a small terrace outside. Very suitable for business people, but also a good central location for holidaymakers - but perhaps not very child-friendly. Staff helpful and pleasant. Buffet breakfast OK

Room Tip: Superior rooms on top floor recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victorians63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Located in the very centre of St.Helier, the Royal Yacht is the oldes hotel in town, and as such it preserves its qualities of warmth and historic competence, but has also been completely modernised, so you have all you need and more in a modern hotel. Bars, restaurants, spas are all great, but the best thing is the terrace that completes most of the rooms, where you can enjoy the sunshine, the view of the harbour and the city life under there.

Room Tip: spend a bit more and have a gold or a platinum room on the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Great service lovely food. Be careful if you want a quite hotel on a Fri/Sat night as the Disco goes on till 2am. All in all well worth visiting. The staff are extremely polite and helpful. The spa area though small has numerous facilities including gym saunas pool .

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CTPeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We had a relaxing two night stay here. Although local to the area it felt like a real getaway. The staff were very friendly and the room was a good size however our stay was seriously let down by some factors. We decided to have dinner one night in the residents lounge and were pretty annoyed that it took 1hour20minutes for a salad and a pizza to arrive. On check out we complained and this was taken off the bill.
Our bathroom was a good size with a bath and separate shower but what seemed silly was that there was no where to hang wet towels and no shower in the bath so you couldn't rinse your hair after washing! Last thing was we were utterly disgusted to find the loo brush covered in other people's poo!!
The spa is fantastic and despite the above would recommend for a chill out.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SwissyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LFarnham, Director at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for your review and for your very positive comments about the Royal Yacht. We do apologise for the delay in delivering dinner to the resident’s lounge which took a little over 30 minutes. Your comments about the bathroom have also been noted and reported to the head-housekeeper. There is a towel rail in all of the bathrooms and the majority of the rooms do have separate baths and showers which most guests find preferable. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed here with another couple on a long weekend from 22nd Feb. Our room was clean and serviced promptly each day.(Turn down also provided) C/H was bit noisy so turned off at bed time. Meals were very good. But what was very noticeable was the friendliness of the staff in the hotel as well as the spa. They were always obliging and accommodating. The spa area including the changing room was always tidy and well supplied with towels etc. We were, therefore, able to enjoy a really relaxing few days and disregard the cold weather outside.. the hotel couldn't improve that.
Would recommend highly.

Room Tip: We had no problems on the 2nd floor except from heating which we were able to turn off
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I recently stayed here on business. I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel is very nice and the staff were very friendly too. The hotel is on the harbour and you have nice views from the breakfast room. The breakfast was lovely. A great choice of cooked breakfast and continental with pastries, yogurts, cheese, ham, fruit and your usual cereals. I didn't eat any evening meals here. The hotel room was nice and adequate for what I used it for, I just had the standard twin room. I didn't use the pool or spa but they both looked good. I did use the gym and was quite impressed with the equipment. It's certainly one of the better hotel gyms I've used in the past.

Room Tip: Standard twin was nice. No problem with air con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missdee1184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Helier hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.5 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St. Helier
1,707 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 32 in St. Helier
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#2 of 32 in St. Helier
2,035 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#5 of 32 in St. Helier
771 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#8 of 32 in St. Helier
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Yacht Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Yacht Hotel

Address: Weighbridge, St. Helier JE2 3NF
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in St. Helier
#1 Luxury Hotel in St. Helier
#3 Business Hotel in St. Helier
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
#7 Family Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range: $133 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Yacht Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Yacht opened July 2007 and has since been regarded a 4-star grading by the AA. The Royal Yacht boasts a fantastic, location in the centre of St. Helier adjacent to Liberation Square. Modern and elegant, this hotel overlooks the harbour and is a stone's throw from the main shopping centre, with many restaurants and bars. En-suite rooms decorated in a warm, modern style, with air conditioning, flat screen televisions, telephone, hairdryers, tea & coffee facilities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Yacht Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Yacht
Royal Yacht St Helier
Royal Yacht Hotel Jersey/St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing