We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apollo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Inn Boutique(St. Helier)(Great Value!)
$158
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa(St. Helier)
$322
$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Pomme d'Or Hotel(St. Helier)
$209
$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Revere Hotel(St. Helier)
$157
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel de France(St. Helier)
$200
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Yacht Hotel(St. Helier)
$302
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ommaroo Hotel(St. Helier)
$209
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Savoy Jersey(St. Helier)
$190
$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveler rating
187
384
215
85
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
384
215
85
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor pooltown centrecocktail barcar parkrestaurant managerbit datedsmall gymbuffet stylebudget hotelevening mealthe main shopping areareception stafftrouser pressfew minutes walkthree starset menuthe hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
548 - 553 of 925 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We booked a superior room overlooking the pool and when we arrived we had been upgraded to a balcony room, everywhere very clean, staff very helpful. used the indoor pool , yes small but very good and the hot tub was fun, changing rooms are quite small with no lockable lockers so best to leave your key at reception with your valuables in your room. there was lots of choice at breakfast, the set menu in the evening catered for all, although you can choose to upgrade to the other menu should you wish , hotel is close to the shops, a short walk to the harbour or the bus station, where you can travel the island for very little, would recommend the Durrell zoo, a great place to visit , I would love to visit again, just would like to see some sun !

Room Tip: pay the extra and book a superior room much nicer and quieter overlooks the pool and garden
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Excellent hotel clean comfortable and lovely friendly staff.
Breakfast was very good it was self service with everything you could want from Full English to fresh fruit, cereals, and continental. Tea coffee and toast were served by the waiting staff at your table, no waiting around very prompt service. The evening meal included a set menu which changed each night at very reasonable prices and the a la carte had a good varied choice.
Brilliant location a short walk to the shops. The island also has an excellent bus service, there are bus stops just outside the hotel. We went all round the island with a day ticket which only cost £7.
We could not fault this hotel and will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed here for a week in September 2013, and cannot fault the hotel unless I were very nit picking. One of the other reviewers said it might be one for the more mature customers, fine, leave it to us older folk!
The hotel is situated on a main road and if you can avoid staying in one of the rooms fronting the road, do so, it does get a little noisy, especially with a public house a few doors away. Busses are available on the road and there is a car park at the rear of the hotel.
Wi-Fi is available in the cocktail bar area, and I got it in my room which was above the cocktail bar on the 2nd floor, and the front lounge. All the staff are very helpful and the indoor pool, although small, is nice. Should you want to go for a swim, then do leave your valuables in your room and carry the room key with you into the pool.
I don't know why a previous submitter complained about the set dinner menu, we found it perfectly acceptable, and we only had three items off the a la carte all week.
Five minutes walk from the town centre, and you must visit the market on Halkett Street and go to Bloomers Bakery there for good baguettes and pastries- very cheap!. Do also visit the Hospice and Cancer Charity shops in Union Street- good quality items at cheap prces- recommended!.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Comeuppance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We thought this hotel was excellent at the price. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We had a first floor room over the pool which was very pleasant and comfortable.
The set meal in the hotel restaurant was just to be avoided; very unpleasant! However, Breakfast was varied and good.
Plenty of eating places in easy walking distance for the evening.

Room Tip: Rooms over pool are good. We had 120.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had an eight day stay. Food was excellent at dinner. But you need to be an Elvis fan.. Same music every evening. Hotel staff nice and friendly especially in the restaurant. We were amused by one waiter who must have had metal studs under his heels - clickety click!!! The mattress in our room was extremely uncomfortable - could feel the springs but otherwise the balcony room was nice except for the banging of the metal gate leading to the car park. Not having Wi-fi in the bedrooms was a great disappointment as the hotel does say wi-fi is available and free. Location is excellent for the fabulous shopping street all pedestrianised and great shops.. We would come again and stay here but will bring a supply of cd's for the bar area and restaurant as a gift for the hotel.!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews