We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Handy place to stay if ur eating out, you can walk into town.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apollo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apollo Hotel
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in St. Helier
Johnstone, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Handy place to stay if ur eating out, you can walk into town.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Although the bathroom needs upgrading the shower was very powerfull and hot. The room got very hot for both of us during the night and we went in mid November, radiator wasn't working, not sure if it was underfloor heating they had which which we never saw any controls for......good Hotel car park for ur hired car... You get what u pay for at this Hotel..... It's ok place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    331
    189
    76
    48
See reviews for
160
377
23
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in this Hotel The first week in November Staff are all very friendly and helpfull This Hotel itself is situated just of the centre of st Helier it is spotless clean and rooms are very spacious it has a indoor pool and a very nice lounge there is also a adjoining pup if you prefer something a bit livelier Breakfasts were great Overall this is a very nice hotel that I would stay at again

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ewh37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I can not fault this hotel It has Great Staff, Very clean although a little tired but for the price well worth the money. Rooms were serviced everyday. Clean Towels daily. SuperKing size bed. Good selection at breakfast and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. My only little niggle is that the pillows were awful very flat. There is an indoor pool and Jacuzzi which is staffed all the time it is open. Great location 2 minute walk into St Helier. Overall a great hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior it only costs a few pounds more but you ge a superking bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bags54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have now stayed here twice on business and am booked in again later this week. the hotel is OK but only just. The rooms are very small and quite basic although everything seems to work OK. The bar area and pool are nice especially when the sun is shining. The wifi is a bit hit and miss and from my experience mainly miss. On the plus side it is convenient for the walk into town where there is a great choice of restaurants and bars.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Spent 3 nights in St Helier at the end of October for a mini break with friends. Overjoyed with our choice of hotel as the Apollo is in an excellent position for the town. Near to all of St Helier's best pubs and restaurants with its own restaurant, cocktail bar and pub (lounge bar). The staff are all amazing and so helpful and friendly. The service is excellent in the restaurant and the hotel.
It may be true that the bathrooms and rooms could do with a little updating but this didn't detract from the experience as everywhere was so clean and well kept.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Apollo.

Room Tip: We stayed at the back which was very quiet although I think anywhere would be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pg_bShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

From the moment we checked in everything was 1st rate. The reception staff and porter were so helpful and friendly we felt relaxed as soon as we arrived. The rooms were very clean and well laid out, and had extremely spacious bathroom. Breakfast selection was excellent and catered for all tastes and dining in the restaurant was a real treat with a good menu selection and served by staff who were excellent and worked extremely hard to ensure everyone was looked after. It was also great to relax in the cocktail bar on an evening. The Apollo has everything from a gym and 2 swimming pools to its own pub where you can watch the football and enjoy a drink.

Room Tip: Overlooking the outdoor pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RUHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Nice hotel with friendly staff. clean throughout hotel. breakfasts apps beautiful, everything cooked lovely, and hot. everything on brek buffet, bacon, sauseage , fried eggs, black pudding beans and, tomatoes and mushrooms., every day . Fruit , cereals and yogurts.waiters worked very hard.small swimming pool with towels provided and changing rooms. Good location,short walk into town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesley187065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helier
1.5 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 31 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Revere Hotel
The Revere Hotel
#7 of 31 in St. Helier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
1.9 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 31 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 31 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,742 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#15 of 31 in St. Helier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel De Normandie
Hotel De Normandie
#3 of 5 in St.Saviour
3.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Hotel

Property: Apollo Hotel
Address: 9 St. Saviours Road, St. Helier JE2 4GJ
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in St. Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apollo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Apollo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Hotel St Helier
Apollo Hotel Jersey/St. Helier
Jersey Hotel Apollo
Apollo St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing