We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Apollo Hotel(St. Helier)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$156
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Savoy Jersey(St. Helier)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pomme d'Or Hotel(St. Helier)
$199
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Oaklands Lodge Hotel(St. Helier)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn Boutique(St. Helier)(Great Value!)
$169
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monterey Hotel(St. Helier)
$158
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ommaroo Hotel(St. Helier)
$135
$131
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,860)
Filter reviews
1,860 results
Traveler rating
983
545
214
74
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
983
545
214
74
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne barpark viewelizabeth castlevictoria restauranttassili restaurantsea viewfive star hotelsmall balconylovely hotelsea frontfirst classsteam roomrelaxation roommain restaurantnothing is too much troublemain roadshort break
Filter
Updating list...
668 - 673 of 1,860 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Revisited Grand Jersey and had the usual warm welcome and excellent friendly service and a nice room overlooking the sea. The hotel is now part of the Handpicked group who will, I am sure, invest in some refurbishment which I think is now due and I think has already started behind the scenes. Over the last few years there was the feeling that everyone was striving for excellence which made Grand Jersey a special experience but this seems to have lost a slight edge under the new owners with staff morale not what it was.
This is still a very pleasant hotel to stay in with very good service.

Stayed: August 2015
2  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Executive views of Elizabeth castle and surrounding scenery, room was not what we expected especially over bath shower power poor, curtain did not prevent water running every where. Room had open baby wipes left by I presume previous occupants. Standard I do not feel lived up to executive status or price we paid. Trying to get a seat on the terrace was impossible we were only able to enjoy a drink and views once during our stay. On the plus side all staff were wonderful friendly,breakfasts were excellent

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2015

We stayed for 4 nights as our first taste of Jersey. Being in St Helier was a good shout as so much was within walking distance including busses and tours for around the Island. ( would recommend Jersey boat tours, Elizabeth Castle and the War Tunnels).

We took a deluxe park view room having asked for a quiet and large room as we had a 6 year old with us. The room size was good but if you like sleeping with the window open for fresh air, it was not quiet. The hotel sits on a corner plot with the St Helier ring road going past the side between you and the park. The second night we had the windows shut but the air con was too fierce and cold. It turned out that it wasn't functioning properly in our room.
The staff's response was very good, they sent the maintenance guys straight away but needed a part that would arrive after we left. They offered 2 rooms for us to move to both smaller and offered us to move to L'Horizon at St Brelade's bay. We opted to stay put as our plans were all around St Hellier but Elizabeth and the team really wanted to help solve the problem. The shame for us was that it took 3/4 hours to exhaust conversations on it and we didn't sleep well in the room which impacted into a short 4 day break. The hotel did pay for our taxi to the airport on departure which was a small gesture for our trials.( probably glad to get rid of us!)

Otherwise the service throughout was very good. We only ate Breakfast and at the bar outside in the day time. The dinner menu was a little complex for our six year old, but there are some good restaurants 2 minutes walk on the road to the side of the hotel (aroma is worth a try).

The pool and steam/ sauna are of good size in the basement. Used previously as a prison in the war apparently.

We would say this was a good city centre hotel, traditional design decor and very professional staff. We enjoyed our trip and our time there.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Booked for the weekend with my wife. Trying to book a table to eat in the restaurant as we are staying half-board as we don't know the island as this is our first visit. just been advised that there is no room for us to eat in the main restaurant. How can the hotel have a 5* rating if it can't accommodate guests? I haven't even got there yet and the hotel disappoints!

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Was greeted warmly and welcoming. The room was clean and suitable for our needs. Only problem was water did not run away properly in the wash basin. This was resolved by staff without us having to ask. Ate in the Champagne Bar and Victoria restaurant and food was excellent. Service could have been better in the bar but restaurant staff superb.
The staff were knowledgable about trips. Would stay here again..

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews