We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,911)
Filter reviews
1,911 results
Traveler rating
1,010
563
218
76
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,010
563
218
76
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne bar elizabeth castle park view victoria's restaurant sea view five star hotel small balcony lovely hotel relaxation room sea front sauna and steam room first class main restaurant nothing is too much trouble main road short break busy road
Filter
Updating list...
1,250 - 1,255 of 1,911 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This Hotel has a perfect location on the outskirts of St Helier the views are amasing.The hotel staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble.The rooms have every thing in them that you could want tea /coffee making iron slippers dressing gowns and more,we were only on a short break but I cannot wait to stay in the hotel again.

Room tip: we had room 315 and had a sea view
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YVONNE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel seems to improve each stay. I must say, the customer service from check-in to leaving is noticeably excellent.
Love the champagne bar. A beautifully comfortable stay and will definitely be back soon.

Date of stay: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outragel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I was looking for a hotel to stay at for my trip to Jersey to watch Bristol RFC. The hotel is ideally located on the edge of St Helier. Buses pass close to the hotel and therefore made getting round the island very easy. Staff were friendly courteous and helpful. Definitely recommend hotel whatever your age!

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N1ckR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I took the one night Indulgence Break . Great value for money . Fantastic room, with amazing view . Evening meal at Victorias was delicious with an excellent wine menu . Thoroughly enjoyed our champagne in the buzzing Champagne Lounge ! The welcome and service we received from all staff was amazing, political and courteous at all times . We would choose the Grand over all other 4-5* hotels in town as having stayed in them, the Grand is the best ! Many thanks to all staff, especially Joe !

Date of stay: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

An excellent hotel in a very good location on the esplanade with views over St Aubin bay towards Elizabeth Castle. We booked a sea view room, (115) which was slightly obscured by the hotels entrance canopy, but nothing too serious. The room was a good size, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was also spacious (but get rid of the shower curtain, I hate them :-) ).

We had breakfast every day as part of our deal and the quality of the food was excellent and the service was very attentive. The hotel has two restaurants but we only tried one (Victoria's Brasserie), again the food and service was excellent.

The public areas of the hotel are very nice and the concierge team were always on hand to offer assistance and make reservations, etc.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews