We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Chosen via BA's web site, this hotel hits the spot. super room, friendly, helpful and professional staff, good food and very comfortable public areas. Convenient location but sea view room was noisy. However, the double glazing did the trick

Room Tip: Go for a sea view and make full use of the air conditioning as the room was too hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,071 - 1,077 of 1,723 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

This Hotel has a perfect location on the outskirts of St Helier the views are amasing.The hotel staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble.The rooms have every thing in them that you could want tea /coffee making iron slippers dressing gowns and more,we were only on a short break but I cannot wait to stay in the hotel again.

Room Tip: we had room 315 and had a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YVONNE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel seems to improve each stay. I must say, the customer service from check-in to leaving is noticeably excellent.
Love the champagne bar. A beautifully comfortable stay and will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outragel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I was looking for a hotel to stay at for my trip to Jersey to watch Bristol RFC. The hotel is ideally located on the edge of St Helier. Buses pass close to the hotel and therefore made getting round the island very easy. Staff were friendly courteous and helpful. Definitely recommend hotel whatever your age!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N1ckR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I took the one night Indulgence Break . Great value for money . Fantastic room, with amazing view . Evening meal at Victorias was delicious with an excellent wine menu . Thoroughly enjoyed our champagne in the buzzing Champagne Lounge ! The welcome and service we received from all staff was amazing, political and courteous at all times . We would choose the Grand over all other 4-5* hotels in town as having stayed in them, the Grand is the best ! Many thanks to all staff, especially Joe !

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

An excellent hotel in a very good location on the esplanade with views over St Aubin bay towards Elizabeth Castle. We booked a sea view room, (115) which was slightly obscured by the hotels entrance canopy, but nothing too serious. The room was a good size, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was also spacious (but get rid of the shower curtain, I hate them :-) ).

We had breakfast every day as part of our deal and the quality of the food was excellent and the service was very attentive. The hotel has two restaurants but we only tried one (Victoria's Brasserie), again the food and service was excellent.

The public areas of the hotel are very nice and the concierge team were always on hand to offer assistance and make reservations, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed here recently after our travel arrangements fell through!! Made a reservation with the Grand Hotel, very polite and courteous, staff most helpful. We paid for an executive suite which overlooked the bay, great view of castle.
Room very comfortable, clean, what more can we say.
Breakfast, lots of choice, always replenished and hot. Service in Restaurant very good.
Husband's mouse battery failed, Porter staff spent ages looking for a spare, found one, no problems for them, they were excellent.
Had great fun watching a local wedding at the hotel. The outside BBQ area great, fun when it is warm.
We hope you enjoy if you stay there, as we did.

Room Tip: You pay for what you get. Suites on the front are great. Try and do a deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIKE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helier
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.5 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 31 in St. Helier
2,232 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#2 of 31 in St. Helier
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in St.Saviour
876 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 31 in St. Helier
1,585 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#5 of 31 in St. Helier
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa

Address: The Esplanade, St. Helier JE2 3QA
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St. Helier
#3 Spa Hotel in St. Helier
#4 Luxury Hotel in St. Helier
#7 Business Hotel in St. Helier
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
#12 Family Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range: $125 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Jersey is the island’s stylish, sophisticated hotel and spa, presenting guests an exceptional experience. It offers the ultimate in comfort and glamour, through a blend of sophisticated restaurants, the exclusive, atmospheric Champagne Lounge and the luxurious, award winning Spa. Grand Jersey also features the innovative Park Suites – a dedicated business centre with private cinema, meeting rooms and flexible events spaces. Whether you’re visiting Jersey for a short break, summer holiday or business, you are assured of a wonderful stay. Grand Jersey is committed to the highest standards of service and excellence which is why the hotel is one of only two on the island to be awarded five stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Jersey Hotel St. Helier
Grand Jersey St Helier
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing