We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,890)
Filter reviews
1,890 results
Traveler rating
997
556
217
76
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
997
556
217
76
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne bar elizabeth castle park view victoria restaurant tassili restaurant sea view five star hotel small balcony lovely hotel sea front relaxation room steam room first class main restaurant nothing is too much trouble main road short break
Filter
Updating list...
1,234 - 1,239 of 1,890 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed here recently after our travel arrangements fell through!! Made a reservation with the Grand Hotel, very polite and courteous, staff most helpful. We paid for an executive suite which overlooked the bay, great view of castle.
Room very comfortable, clean, what more can we say.
Breakfast, lots of choice, always replenished and hot. Service in Restaurant very good.
Husband's mouse battery failed, Porter staff spent ages looking for a spare, found one, no problems for them, they were excellent.
Had great fun watching a local wedding at the hotel. The outside BBQ area great, fun when it is warm.
We hope you enjoy if you stay there, as we did.

Room Tip: You pay for what you get. Suites on the front are great. Try and do a deal.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIKE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

On arrival I was very dis-appointed to be put in a very small room (room 224) with a continuous 'tapping' noise, which gratefully did not keep me awake.

The following morning, after speaking to the front desk and referral to the duty Manager, I was moved to a 'park suite' which was twice the size and you could hear a pin drop! Bliss :-)

Bar service, (both outside on the terrace and indoor in the cocktail bar) was brilliant as always with very attentive and polite staff :-)

Food still remains to be some of the best I have eaten when visiting the island.

Would definitely recommend (avoiding room 224 that is!)

Room Tip: Ask for a room 'facing out' from the hotel for fantastic views. 'Park rooms / suites' are blissfully quiet :-)
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I have stayed at the Grand Jersey frequently over a period of time and have never felt more at home. From the moment you arrive the staff do everything they can to assist you and make your stay as comfortable and memorable as possible. Nothing is too much trouble and if ever there was an issue, which there hasn't been, I'm sure they would deal with it quickly and discreetly. The bedrooms are comfortable, well furnished, have on demand TV and if you're lucky enough to stay in one with a view over the beach or Elizabeth Castle, it's an added bonus to wake up to.

I often eat evening meals in Victoria's Restaurant and the food and service are exceptional, with plentiful choice and always well presented. Similarly, breakfast is effortless and provides a vast array of options for all tastes and preferences. On occasion when I've preferred to order room service, the chef has been only too happy to cook something off menu if possible and these small touches are valued and go a long way to encouraging me to return time after time.

I have stayed in other properties in St Helier and while all are perfectly reasonable, none have matched the Grand for overall welcome and service and for that reason I'd have no hesitation in recommending to friends, family or colleagues.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived back after three night at the Grand Jersey with my wife and seven month old. Great service from arrival to check out, the staff could be more helpful from getting out car to helping out at breakfast. we took advantage of a cheap upgrade when we arrived to a sea view with balcony, lots of space, clean and well present room which included free wifi and sky sports. Breakfast was great, plenty if choice and warm :-). Hotel is well located from trips into town or a drive around the island and only 15 mins from the airport. Looking forward to coming back

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goater2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Had a lovely stay - rooms beautifully designed and spacious. The spa is really special - even if you don't have any treatments you can use the swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi. Staff extremely obliging and helpful, as well as friendly - they really went out of their way to assist.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilySleeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews