We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,881)
Filter reviews
1,881 results
Traveler rating
993
551
217
76
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
993
551
217
76
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne barelizabeth castlepark viewvictoria restauranttassili restaurantsea viewfive star hotelsmall balconylovely hotelsea frontrelaxation roomsteam roomfirst classmain restaurantnothing is too much troublemain roadshort break
Filter
Updating list...
1,230 - 1,235 of 1,881 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Had a lovely stay - rooms beautifully designed and spacious. The spa is really special - even if you don't have any treatments you can use the swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi. Staff extremely obliging and helpful, as well as friendly - they really went out of their way to assist.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilySleeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at the Grand Hotel for 4 nights & from the moment we checked in the staff made us very welcome & nothing was to much trouble. Our room was lovely & clean with a very large bed, the view we had from our room over looked Elizabeth Castle.Breakfast was in the victorias restaurant & there was always lots to choose from & after breakfast we would chill in one of the lounges before we went out.We also took advantage of chilling on the terrace a few times as the weather was lovely.The only thing that let the champagne Bar down was the cocktails we went there one evening before going out for a meal we thought we would start the evening off with a few cocktails but a few turned out to be just the one because we had to wait quite a while for them to be made & when we did get them they were to icey & not much taste, but apart from that we had a brilliant time & would stay at the Grand again. all the staff work very hard & do a very good job, Thank you.

Room Tip: deluxe sea view room
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I was warned against the Grand, as it overlooks a busy dual carriageway main road. Indeed, its outside bar has a prime motorway view. But it was all very pleasant- a seaside hotel as I imagine they were some moons ago. The michelin starred tassili was exceptional, with a very knowledgeable and well travelled maitre d"; this was the best michelin starred meal we had on the island, though the restaurant is a very small room in the hotel. Worth asking for a garden view on the side of the hotel, which avoids traffic noise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welsh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stopped here for a week on our first trip to Jersey, it was also our wedding anniversary while we were there. We arrived to find we had our room upgraded to a Junior suite which was nice and had amazing views of Elizabeth Castle.
We only ate breakfasts here as we wanted to explore, but what a breakfast, most anything you can think of was there or was made to order.
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and polite, for example my wife did not fancy the cocktails listed and was asked what would she like to drink? a strawberry daquari was made without fuss and went down very well. We were recommended beaches and places to visit and the trips were made easy with them supply us with directions and local knowledge to get the most out of everything.
Being on the coast road finding the hotel was simple to find and despite the attractions of St Helier's shops, a scant 5 minute stroll away (I actually timed it) we travelled from edge to edge of the island never worried of getting lost as the coast road would always lead us back (and at only 40 miles long, it never mattered which way we went).
The negatives? if I was being picky the hotel could do with a bit of renovation, brass was dented and wood knocked, door handles were not on square, but this is not really an issue.
The Spa was great, but the lighting is very low and this caused my wife's nail varnish following here massage to come away as not all the oil had been removed. But we did get an offer to get it done again (which as we were only here a week we refused) or a refund, which we took. All dealt with in a friendly manner and only a bit annoying.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We received a kind offer of a complimentary night's stay and dinner at Tassili's, after my wife and I encountered certain issues with a previous booking.

We accepted this kind gesture, and stayed on Friday 27th September.

We are glad that we did, as my wife and I had a most enjoyable stay at The Grand.

The service was exemplary, the staff friendly and professional, and the hotel up to the high standards that we remembered, and expected.

Our sincere thanks go to all staff, especially the staff in Tassili's, who were exceptional.

I also thank Eamonn Elliott, General Manager, as he has restored our faith in The Grand. We will be sure to return as soon as possible!

Room Tip: Sea View Suites are spacious and very comfortable, with a lovely aspect.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews