We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful family holiday in a wonderful hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Largs, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful family holiday in a wonderful hotel.”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My husband, our 7 year old son and I stayed in the Grand Jersey for 10 nights in an executive seaview room. We usually stay in a hotel in the East of the Island but this year we decided to stay in St Helier and we choose the The Grand. We are so glad we did. We have just returned from our best and most relaxing Jersey holiday. The room was lovely big enough for the three of us and the seaview was trully stunning. Great start to the day opening the curtains and looking out to St Aubin's Bay in beautiful sunshine. The staff are a credit to the hotel. Extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We were spoiled during our 10 day stay. Breakfast was great loads of choice and good quality. My husband treated me to some treatments at the Hotel Spa. Amazing!!! I go to many Spas and this was one of the best. I definitely recommend you have a treatment during your stay. One of our holiday highlights was drinking cocktails on the Terrace. This is a great assest to the hotel. We were made to feel very welcome during our stay. Jersey has loads of family friendly activities and miles of golden beaches. I recommend the Grand Jersey if you are looking for a relaxing stay.

Room Tip: If possible try and get a seaview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ayrshiregirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    872
    485
    202
    62
    32
See reviews for
216
916
56
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (597)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, UK
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

A comfortable, smart hotel in a nicely updated building opposite the sea front on the eastern edge of St Helier (there's a dual carriageway between the hotel and the beach, but easy to get across at the traffic lights). I had a single room with a small balcony overlooking the park to the side of the hotel, which was well-equipped, just big enough, and fair value compared with the 'double for sole use' rooms at other St Helier hotels. Given the location the room was surprisingly quiet at night even with the windows open (the room also has air conditioning). Minor quibbles were a slightly soft bed (roll into the middle) and the shower cubicle which leaked water across the shower room floor.

There was a fair selection for breakfast though the cold buffet was more English than continental in inspiration. Staff were very helpful and efficient without being obtrusive, although maybe over zealous at clearing the breakfast table - a croissant and a yogurt were taken away before I had a chance to eat them. I didn't eat or drink in, not for any criticism of the hotel but because there are so many other options in St Helier and around the island.

Incidentally, the hotel is less than half a mile from the central bus station and there's a bus stop almost opposite for west-going buses (including to/from the airport).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BHayes55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

2 years since our last visit to The Grand and we thought it couldnt get any better. The new bar outside really works especially after the weather we had this weekend. The champagne bar is real class. Would really recommend a visit and the sea view for the room was to die for. Spa looks great but we didn't have time to book in a treatment.

Room Tip: Go the extra mile for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_64_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

From start to finish my wife , daughter and i were treated like royalty from the time we arrived till we checked out. A fantastic hotel with restaurants and facilities to match. The concierge service was the most efficient experienced, especially Carlos!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 42nck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Visited for a romantic few days and chose to use the motorbike via the fast ferry. Brilliant trip and a warm welcome on arrival with a helpful doorman who immediately showed us the best place to keep our bike for the duration. This was particularly helpful as there was a wedding going on. All the facilities are good, the breakfast excellent, the terrace fun and the spa first class. Our room was on the to floor (302) which has the advantage of being very quiet. The only downside is limited height in the shower which is not ideal for someone 6 2" tall. I would keep it for the solitude however. Strongly recommend this regadless of your age group or interests. Will stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was the fifth trip to Jersey and decided to give the Grand Jersey a try; having previously stayed at Longueville Manor and Pomme D'orre. The hotel is fairly central for St. Hellier with the main town a short walk away and close to some good restaurants. We stayed in an "upgraded" sea-view room for our 3 nights. The room was quite small, but clean. The hotel staff couldn't be faulted; the breakfast was average, but a good selection. The main issue with this venue is it is obviously a hot spot for local events; we were unfortunate enough to stay on a prom night, a themed event, and what was possibly a wedding (a load of screaming females early on the Saturday morning in room 327 (next door); doors banging etc.). The evening events did have their own designated areas however the overspill into the residents bar was a bit of pain; and we therefore chose to go elsewhere a. Obviously this is not the fault of the hotel, this is part of their business, however if it's a more informal and less rowdy place you are looking to stay then choose Longueville Manor all day long complete with excellent Silver Service dining including breakfast. The Grand Jersey is OK; but for the price the Pomme D'Orre is better value and just as good service.

Room Tip: I opted for top floor room, however I think the 2nd floor is the best and would let the most light i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjwLuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Chose the Grand on the basis of Tripadvisor reviews and was not disappointed. Lots of great points, but a couple not quite so great hence the 4 stars.
Public area rooms are 5 star and the staff are very welcoming. The Terrace is lovely for an afternoon or early evening drink and is as others have said a real sun trap. Champagne Lounge also very nice for an early evening drink.
We had a room at the back of the hotel, which had obscured glass in the bedroom and bathroom, so although both were lovely, it is off putting not being able to see outside or have the ability to open the window .
The spa area is very nice, but the subdued lighting and lack of windows is not always what you want when it's sunny outside.
We ate in Tassillis the Michelin starred restaurant and really enjoyed it. It was well worth the lunch offer price. As others have said, we were not expecting hot buffet at breakfast, but it was possible to order fresh porridge, eggs, haddock etc, so not so bad and the staff are very attentive.
We would definitely go back, but would upgrade to a room with a view.

Room Tip: Pay for a room at the front or side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coggseys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helier
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
1.0 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
1,907 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St. Helier
1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#5 of 32 in St. Helier
1,498 reviews
1.7 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in St.Saviour
819 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St. Helier
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa

Property: Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Address: The Esplanade, St. Helier JE2 3QA
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St. Helier
#3 Spa Hotel in St. Helier
#4 Luxury Hotel in St. Helier
#7 Business Hotel in St. Helier
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
#12 Family Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Jersey is the island’s stylish, sophisticated hotel and spa, presenting guests an exceptional experience. It offers the ultimate in comfort and glamour, through a blend of sophisticated restaurants, the exclusive, atmospheric Champagne Lounge and the luxurious, award winning Spa. Grand Jersey also features the innovative Park Suites – a dedicated business centre with private cinema, meeting rooms and flexible events spaces. Whether you’re visiting Jersey for a short break, summer holiday or business, you are assured of a wonderful stay. Grand Jersey is committed to the highest standards of service and excellence which is why the hotel is one of only two on the island to be awarded five stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Jersey Hotel St. Helier
Grand Jersey St Helier
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing