We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous,superb,excellent!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous,superb,excellent!!!”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We chose this hotel for my mothers 80th birthday and what a true treat this was. I spoke to the hotel a number of times before their arrival and they couldn't do enough to help in particular Eamonn the general manager.He made sure that it truly was an exceptional break and something to be remembered. The room they stayed in was a free upgrade and was spacious and comfortable overlooking the seafront and the castle. Although there is a road at the front it is quiet at night so sleep isn't disturbed!!

The breakfast selection is plentiful and of a very high standard with plenty of choice.

My mother used the spa and said it was a fantastic experience, in fact she is still talking about it!

The staff gave her a birthday card and they had fresh fruit in their room and a glass of champagne on the day.

I can't thank all of the staff enough for all they did for her and I can't recommend this hotel enough. I chose it because of an excellent review from another trip advisor and he was absolutely right they excelled themselves - thanks Grievesy!

Will we see them all in the new year, you bet we will! Thank you.

Room Tip: Worth an upgrade and stay on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dody100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    858
    477
    196
    62
    32
See reviews for
212
899
55
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This hotel met all of our expectations and more. The hotel has been refurbished to a very high standard and our room was extremely comfortable, with plenty of tea/coffee/chilled water as required. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, and were always on hand in the bar, breakfast room or in reception. The breakfast was first class with additional choices on the menu to have cooked freshly, So glad we did not chose the Radisson Blue as not a patch on this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Look this is a really nice hotel in an excellent location and if you’re looking for something special this place might be it but as a business traveller I found it not so good.
Excellent rooms that if you don't stay in high season are at a decent price, but I just found the staff so poor!
Bar staff looked at me gone out when I asked for a beer, no draft beers whatsoever off season; only in the summer made me feel a bit working class!
Next just getting out the shower and a strange woman walks into the room, couldn’t speak any English to me, something about is my room ok?? Asked her to leave.
Spoke to reception and was told ‘its all part of the turning down service’ and its all part of the ‘five star service’ and made me feel like I’d never staying in a decent hotel before. Oh and you can’t get wifi in the rooms either.
Best advice stay in the Raddison if your on business!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eamonn E, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback your constructive comments on TripAdvisor.

I am disappointed to hear that there were elements of your stay which you felt were not five star, and if you would like to discuss this in more detail then perhaps you would like to contact me.

Best wishes,

Eamonn Elliott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed overnight and loved every minute of it. A warm welcome by the reception staff, a clean and luxury room with a great view of St Aubins bay. A comfortable bed and a bathroom with a heated mirror which i had never seen before, it's the little things. We had a full breakfast and when we ordered a hot chocolate it came in it's own tea pot which was a nice touch. My wife used the spa and afterwards commented that it was the best spa she had ever used and she has been in a few ;-) She said the girls were lovely. Thoroughly recommended!

Room Tip: We had room 111 which had a balcony and a great view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eamonn E, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear guest,

I am delighted that you had such a wonderful stay at Grand Jersey recently and really appreciate you taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.

It is always so rewarding when our guests leave with such lovely memories of their stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best wishes,

Eamonn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
123 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My husband booked us into the Grand Hotel in Jersey for my birthday, and what a treat, we had a lovely sea view looking out onto Elizabeth Castle, and we were within walking distance of all the shops and Restaurants. I cannot fault the Hotel at all, the rooms were beautifully decorated, comfortable with everything you needed. The Hotel staff were so friendly and helpful, and the breakfast had everything from cereals, meats, cheeses, cooked and lovely fresh bread, really set you up for the day. My husband treated us both to facials, I must admit it was lovely one of the best I have had in a while, and both therapist were very good and friendly.
If you want a relaxing few days away then this Hotel is a must, I had such a wonderful time and cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loopylyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eamonn E, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Grand Jersey.

I am so pleased that you and your husband had such a wonderful stay with us, and I am sure you have taken home with you some special memories from your trip to Jersey.

I shall make sure that all of the team are aware of the lovely feedback you have given us, and I hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Eamonn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
147 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed 4 nights with my family and we had a great time. The staff were very friendly, the breakfasts were superb and the manager took the time to chat with us and make sure we had everything we needed. Hreat location with all the buses going round the island and to the airport.

Room Tip: sea views are great but more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Indiewheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eamonn E, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Grand Jersey.

I am delighted that you and your family had such a lovely stay with us and I very much hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Eamonn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Hotel is located about 5 mins from town centre and opposite the beach with a busy road in between. View is pretty good and I think it is worth upgrading to a sea view room.
Our room was clean, comfortable and recently decorated. Sadly our view was slightly marred by a clouded double glazing unit, not what you expect in a 5 star hotel.
Bathroom was compact but modern and had a good shower. Only one small bottle of shampoo between two of us, I'm sure they would have brought more had we asked.

Reception was busy but staff were friendly and welcoming.

restaurant was also busy but the menu was good and staff were helpful. There are lots of other restaurants in the streets round the hotel.

Free wifi in the room which is great.

I would go back but it's definitely not a 5 star when compared to other 5 star hotels.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room on a higher floor to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gill63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eamonn E, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Grand Jersey on TripAdvisor. I have noted all of your constructive feedback and will look into the issues you raised.

On a positive note, I am so pleased that you found our staff to be efficient and friendly, and I shall pass your compliments on to the team.

I hope that we will see you again in 2013.

Best wishes,

Charlotte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helier
1.0 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
1,855 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St. Helier
1,879 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St. Helier
1,468 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St. Helier
727 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St. Brelade
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa

Property: Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Address: The Esplanade, St. Helier JE2 3QA
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St. Helier
#3 Spa Hotel in St. Helier
#4 Luxury Hotel in St. Helier
#7 Business Hotel in St. Helier
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
#12 Family Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Jersey is the island’s stylish, sophisticated hotel and spa, presenting guests an exceptional experience. It offers the ultimate in comfort and glamour, through a blend of sophisticated restaurants, the exclusive, atmospheric Champagne Lounge and the luxurious, award winning Spa. Grand Jersey also features the innovative Park Suites – a dedicated business centre with private cinema, meeting rooms and flexible events spaces. Whether you’re visiting Jersey for a short break, summer holiday or business, you are assured of a wonderful stay. Grand Jersey is committed to the highest standards of service and excellence which is why the hotel is one of only two on the island to be awarded five stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Jersey Hotel St. Helier
Grand Jersey St Helier
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing