We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Apollo Hotel(St. Helier)
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pomme d'Or Hotel(St. Helier)
$200
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Savoy Jersey(St. Helier)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Inn Boutique(St. Helier)(Great Value!)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaklands Lodge Hotel(St. Helier)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ommaroo Hotel(St. Helier)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monterey Hotel(St. Helier)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,860)
Filter reviews
1,860 results
Traveler rating
983
545
214
74
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
983
545
214
74
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne barpark viewelizabeth castlevictoria restauranttassili restaurantsea viewfive star hotelsmall balconylovely hotelsea frontfirst classsteam roomrelaxation roommain restaurantnothing is too much troublemain roadshort break
Filter
Updating list...
1,650 - 1,655 of 1,860 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We have just returned from yet another wonderful stay at Grand Jersey. This was our third time at this hotel and again it didn't disappoint. We were welcomed back like old friends. All the staff here are friendly and attentive. Our room was sea facing with splendid views of Elizabeth Castle. The buffet breakfast could not be faulted. There was an extensive array of hot and cold delights, tea and coffee on tap, nothing was too much trouble.

Our only criticism was the holiday was over too quickly, a week wasn't enough!!!

We would like to thank Eamonn, Stephen, Hugo and all the staff for making our stay so memorable. The easter egg on Good Friday for our son was a lovely touch too.

Please be assured we will definitely be back very soon. Thank you.

Phil, Sarah and Christopher Scarrott - Worcestershire

PS - thank you so much for the birthday card, another lovely touch!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Not sure how this gets five stars. Wi fi has not worked since we arrived. Hotel reception unhelpful with their standard response to a problem as "there is nothing I can do". Food overpriced and under portioned. Rooms ok but dark with blanked out windows so you don't see the hotel services (unless you pay for a sea view of course).

Room Tip: Inland rooms are dark
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Just returned from a lovely long Easter Break at the Grand. As always the staff are exceptional - helpful, polite, friendly and above all a credit to the hotel.

We had chosen the excellent Easter Break package and on arrival on Friday had a beautiful Easter egg waiting in our Park Suite rooms. Dinner, bed and breakfast was included as was Afternoon Tea which was delicious.

My friend and I both had wonderful treatments in the Spa and I used the pool, steam room and Jacuzzi on each day. Even though the hotel was pretty full you still did not feel there was not enough space for everyone. Slight shame that one of the "mood" showers was not working though!

I am very loyal to the Grand and whilst I dare say there are other hotels in Jersey one could visit why would I try them when everything is perfect at the Grand. I am always amazed when people complain and moan (especially on sites like this) tell the staff whilst you are there - how can they possible put something right when the first they know about it is when they read about it on here!

Thank you everyone at the Grand for a lovely weekend - will be back soon!

Room Tip: Just ask - if they can give you a better room they will!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheMissingLink66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Me and my husband stayed for 4 nights, we used to live in Jersey and still visit from time to time and we thought it would be nice to actually stay in The Grand for a change.

Our room was a deluxe double sea view on the 2nd floor, it was clean and comfortable as it should be in a hotel like this. The view is lovely and it is relaxing to sit at the window.

Breakfast was fine everything you needed, we ate in Victoria's onew night (separate review).

Spa looked nice used the pool and you can get a good swim, although a little dark for me.

Any staff we encountered were all fine.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VickiIOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

What a view, staff couldnt be more helpfull and the breakfast anything you could want even special requests ie smoked haddock with poached eggs was no problem and tasted great too.
We will be staying here again next time in jersey.

Room Tip: Cant comment on any other rooms apart from the one we stayed in and that was well worth the extra for the fantastic wiew over the bay on the down side the traffic noise could be a bit of a neusance to some people.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charles s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews