We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Revere Hotel(St. Helier)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Stafford Hotel(St. Helier)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sarum Hotel(St. Helier)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Mountview(St. Helier)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Savoy Jersey(St. Helier)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pomme d'Or Hotel(St. Helier)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Yacht Hotel(St. Helier)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn Boutique(St. Helier)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,785)
Filter reviews
1,785 results
Traveler rating
953
520
207
64
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
953
520
207
64
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne barpark viewelizabeth castlevictoria restauranttassili restaurantsea viewfive star hotelsmall balconylovely hotelsea frontfirst classsauna and steam roomrelaxation roommain restaurantnothing is too much troublemain roadlong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,704 - 1,709 of 1,785 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Stayed her over the August Bank holiday after getting a good deal on Last Minute.We had a suite facing the park and the room was pleasant enough with sky tv and a modern bathroom.The balcony was disappointing with a concrete wall in front of the chairs and quite windy as it blows in from the sea(this is to be expected).My gripe with this establishment was the service,on arrival my wife made coffee with the inroom facilities,on pouring into a cup the cup had a split and he coffee went all over the floorand table,Ringing reception was told another cup would be sent up,no enquiry as to the health of my wife(if she had been scolded).We were meeting friends in the champagne lounge and upon their arrival ordered two Bloody Mary's,the waitress then proceeded to tip the contents over my male friend and myself.Thankfully wife wife and the female friend were not touched as this would have been a disaster.The waitress apologised profusely but then added "it was only tomato juice"!!surely the worse thing to tip over you.Anyway on checkout they still wanted to charge for the replacement drinks which we complained about.Small things like having to ask three times for a bill, or asking to see the restaurant menu and the guy walking off and not coming back really make a difference between a 5 star establishment and the rest and sadly this place is not there yet.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rustyruss67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaCrowther, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Jersey; I appreciate you sharing your constructive opinion of the hotel with us.

I apologise for the fact that the service you received was not up to our usual five star standards. This is obviously unacceptable and I will discuss the points you have raised with the team in order to prevent these issues in the future.

Thank you again for your review. I hope you will return to Grand Jersey in the future.

Kindest regards,
Eamonn Elliott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Fabulous service, luxury and very knowledgeable waiting staff, try the Michelin restauarant it was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romeo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaCrowther, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Jersey. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely appreciate your kind words.

The team in our fine dining restaurant Tassili have also asked me to express their gratitude for your remarks, they are extremely grateful.

We hope to welcome you back to Grand Jersey again soon.

Kind regards,
Eamonn Elliott,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

The hotel was of a high standard with rooms well maintained. We stayed for five nights and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We would highly recommend this hotel as a base to see the island.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alanhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaCrowther, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Grand Jersey. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and all the staff are very grateful for your kind words.
I hope to welcome you back to Jersey again soon.

Best wishes,
Eamonn Elliott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Booked this hotel as it was the first time without children. Booked delux seafacing, arrived and shown the room it was very noisy on the seafacing side as the MAIN duel carriage way into and out of St Hellier is under the window, bathroom did not have a full size bath in it and yiou had to close the door to use the sink, although they state on the web site the hotel had been refurbished this bathroom certainly had not. Complained and fair enough was moved to a suite, however this was also noisey due to the road, we also had to move on our last night, given a 'quieter' delux park veiw, but again this was noisy due to traffic, only a walk in shower no bath, the room was bigger as it had a bay window, but was dark. There didn't seem to have been much thought gone into where things were placed eg tea and coffee trays in all rooms but because of lack of plugs they had to be placed on the floor, TV's wall mounted over the dressing table but no mirror to put on make up - however it was too dark anyway. It is classed as 5* but you have to make your own toast at breakfast, also depending on what room you are in depends on where you sit in the restaraunt and the service you get at breakfast! All in all for the same money you can stay in a modern quieter hotel just over the road.

Room Tip: Don't bother with a delux sea veiw if you want a good nights sleep
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lynn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaCrowther, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Jersey. We appreciate your constructive comments and I will discuss these with the rest of the team in order to address the issues which are within our control.
I hope you will return to Grand Jersey in the future.

Kind regards,
Eamonn Elliott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed 3 nights in August. Both rooms were doubles, which wasn't ideal for 2 teenage boys but they survived. Our room was upgraded to park view superior, which also had a sea view and a balcony. The boys room was small and had no view at all - their window looked onto a building. Would definitely recommend upgrading from a basic room. Not 5 star but certainly 4 star. Excellent breakfast and the champagne bar was lovely. We didn't eat in the hotel other than breakfast. Staff were great - very helpful. Location is excellent and there are plenty of taxis and buses so you don't need to hire a car. Do go to the terrace at L'Horizon in St Brelade's Bay for a fantastic sea view and good food (try the home-made biscuits!). Also highly recommend the CrabShack and the Oyster Box in Brelade's Bay too. Durrell's Wildlife Park is worth a visit but the Jersey Pottery wasn't up to much. There's a Jersey Pottery shop at the airport which seems to sell all of their current range.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonPotato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaCrowther, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience of Grand Jersey with us. We appreciate your constructive comments and will certainly pass these on to the rest of the team. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the Champagne Lounge and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards,
Eamonn Elliott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews