We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and happening place”

Jersey Walk Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Walk on the seabed and explore a world that is covered by up to 12m of ocean twice a day. Also called "Moonwalks" because of the lunar-like terrain, walks happen during the day, evening and at night. Search for bio luminescence, edible seaweeds or walk to Seymour/Icho Towers over 1 mile from shore. Discover marine creatures that are only seen by scuba divers. Hear about the remarkable history of the south east coast of Jersey (now an internationally recognised wetlands site) from experienced and qualified local guides. Jersey Walk Adventures: Green Tourism GOLD award, Visit Jersey and Wild Life Safe trained guides. An Adventuremark approved centre. Join us on a guided walk like no other. Online booking. Advance booking is essential.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Place with good environment and amazing people.Good atmosphere.Good interiors and happening friends and family

1  Thank Vishal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerseyKayak, Owner at Jersey Walk Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Many thanks. Glad you enjoyed our seabed walk. Lots to discover in this remarkable place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"marine life"
in 10 reviews
"oysters"
in 12 reviews
"guided walk"
in 8 reviews
"milky way"
in 6 reviews
"wellington boots"
in 5 reviews
"oyster beds"
in 5 reviews
"low tide"
in 20 reviews
"rock pools"
in 8 reviews
"hour walk"
in 4 reviews
"walking poles"
in 3 reviews
"knowledgeable guides"
in 4 reviews
"locals and visitors"
in 5 reviews
"sea vegetables"
in 2 reviews
"whelks"
in 2 reviews
"shellfish"
in 3 reviews
"shallow water"
in 2 reviews
"sea squirts"
in 2 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 131 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Great day out, again. Plenty of wildlife and Trudi’s Encyclopaedic knowledge was very impressive. We took three 7 year olds and they loved it. Fabulous for a Father’s Day sdventure.

Thank 71Kylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerseyWalkAdventures, Owner at Jersey Walk Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Thank you for joining us on our seabed exploration. We try to pass on our knowledge of this wonderful palce and its remarkable marine life.
Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018

OK, if I say "let's take a tour to walk on the beach in Jersey around 11PM trying to see worms living in the sand/water" what would you think?
It turned out to be an unforgettable experience, we were very lucky to be able to observe what nature has best to offer along the shoreline in south Jersey!
Derek and Trudie are truly passionate about nature, they know a lot and the glowing of the worms is truly unique.
I've been dying to take this tour over the last 6 months and I'm happy to say it fulfilled my expectations!

Thank MaximeLecl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerseyWalkAdventures, Owner at Jersey Walk Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Thanks Maxime.
This was a superb night to observe the glowing creatures with little or no moon and even a few stars to guide us on our way. The seabed at night is a very special place and i am glad you managed to book a walk with us. These walks book up very far in advance because we limit numbers both for safety and to ensure we minimise distrubance.
I hoep we'll see you on our day tme walks as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018

This walk is one not to miss. Starting off at Le Rocque Harbour, you are guided on a 1.5 hour walk by fantastic guides, who are very knowledgeable about the area and it's wildlife. The glow worms were beautiful and I would definitely recommend the walk to everyone. Thank you so much to Derek, who took our walk. You were wonderful!

Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerseyWalkAdventures, Owner at Jersey Walk Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Glad you had a good experience on our bioluminescence walk. The small glowing creatures are the real stars of the night! There is lots to see and discover on our walks and we hoep you'll join us on our day time walks as well.
Many thanks
Derek & Trudie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2018

A fabulous walk out to Seymour Tower at night time. It was a cloudy evening so we didn't have the full moon experience but it was amply compensated for by the fact we witnessed the bio luminescence. A truly wonderful experience and one which we will hopefully repeat at some time.

Thank jemily2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerseyWalkAdventures, Owner at Jersey Walk Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2018

Having a cloudy night gave us the opportunity to see the bioluminescence. Had there been no clouds and the full moon we'd have not seen this amazing phenomenon.
The strange moonlight when the moon appeared from behind the clouds was very special.

Hope we'll see you again on our seabed walks.
Derek & Trudie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jersey Walk Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Jersey Walk Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing