We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,032)
Filter reviews
1,033 results
Traveler rating
585
333
86
22
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
585
333
86
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queens road road noise superior room car park is small main road town centre lovely hotel varied menu dvd player short break cooked breakfast light sleeper stayed for nights full english night stay ten minute walk hire car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 1,033 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2017

Had a lovely stay at The Inn this weekend. Very nice and helpful staff. Nice breakfast. We didn't on this occasion get to eat at The Inn for dinner due to various circumstances, but hear it is very good. Would stay again.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank utanportsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerseystephen, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Dear utanportsmouth

Thank you for your review and for choosing THE INN for your weekend. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff helpful and friendly.

Great to hear you enjoyed your breakfast - we are very proud of our breakfasts, and the Restaurant team. We believe setting you up for the day ahead with a hearty delicious breakfast, no matter what you have planned, is an important part of a happy trip. Sorry you didn't get a chance to experience dining in the Restaurant for dinner - but we look forward to welcoming you to dine with us next time!

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017

Lovely place to stay, staff are helpful, they cater for dietary requirements and go out their way to meet them, nice chilled place today. They have a little smoking deck outside which is nice as my partner smokes and he has somewhere nice to sit and chill there, have been twice and will definitely go back again.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wacky1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerseystephen, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Dear wacky1969

Thank you for your review and for choosing THE INN for your Jersey stay.

I'm pleased you enjoyed your time with us, and found our staff helpful. Our Restaurant team are happy to discuss any dietary needs of our guests and the Chefs make sure everyone has a memorable meal with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile

Excellent experience overall. Great staff comfy beds good wifi lovely food.
Will definitely stay here again. A pity the weather was so bad that we couldn't do more sight seeing but had lots to do in the hotel. Super friendly atmosphere throughout the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank morafferty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerseystephen, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Dear morafferty

Thank you for posting a review and for choosing THE INN for your Jersey trip.

I'm pleased you enjoyed your time with us and found our staff helpful and the atmosphere friendly. We are very proud of our team, whose number one priority is ensuring all our guests have a memorable stay.

Sorry we can't help our guest with the weather, but Jersey does have plenty of indoor attractions to enjoy, including fantastic heritage sites, and sometimes the Jersey scenery is even more stunning in the Winter!

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017

As a well travelled photojournalist I encountered by chance this gem of a 3 star hotel.....think 5 star quality/service but @ 3 star prices! The wonderful excellent warmly welcoming staff in the restaurant & bar makes this hotel an outstanding contribution to Jersey Tourism. A fabulously delicious food menu in the very attractive restaurant & a wide selection of wines/beers in the comfortable bar greatly added to my stay experience. As Arnold Schwarzeneger once said " I will be back!"

Room tip: Choose room not facing main road
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank hughthompsonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerseystephen, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Dear hughthompsonuk

Thank you for your review and for choosing THE INN for your Jersey stay - I love your phrase 'Veritable Oasis'!

I'm so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and found the service '5 star' and our staff welcoming & friendly. Great you also had the chance to experience our food and drinks during your stay - we are very proud of our Restaurant.

Thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017

We had a fabulous 2 night stay. Only problem was the slight problem with my husband's Christian name on the flight booking when they wouldn't let us check in Guernsey airport. But after us trying again with only half an hour before our flight we saw the duty manager who allowed us through, also no luggage was booked either.
Tom looked after us for breakfast and dinner very well and has a very good sense of humour and is such a lovely warm friendly person, as were the two at the bar that we had a good laugh and chat with.
We loved your hotel and all your staff who were very friendly, attentive and hard working. We will certainly come again and bring others with us next time. Don't forget to let us know when your next deals are from Guernsey!
Thanks you again x

Room tip: Our room was 106 and a premium room was beautiful
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerseystephen, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Dear Janine E

Thank you for your review and for choosing THE INN for your Jersey break - I'm pleased you found our hotel 'fabulous'!

Sorry for the confusion with the passenger names with your flight booking, I believe you spoke to our Manager during your stay about the situation. Apologies if your stay was affected by the airport issues.

Good to hear you found our staff helpful and friendly during your time with us. Our number one priority is simply our guests, and every one of our Team aims to go the extra mile to ensure guests have a memorable stay.

We will keep you posted on our deals, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews