We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart, contemporary hotel, super fish/seafood and choice. Excellent”
Review of The Inn Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Inn Boutique
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
wiltshire, uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Smart, contemporary hotel, super fish/seafood and choice. Excellent”
Reviewed December 30, 2009

I am not sure why Trip Advisor continues to list this as a B&B. The Queens Hotel was, apparently, but The Inn has arisen from a transformation.
We chose it from the Jersey Tourist Board's brochure for its contemporary design and the promise of choice from "a fantastic menu of Fresh Fish . . . " We were far from being disappointed. We booked a five-day Christmas package, not cheap, but far from exhorbitant for the quality of the hotel and the food. Very friendly staff, especially in the Dining room (a young lady from Latvia, Mohammed from Tunisia, Tom from Kenya were truly great, nothing was too much trouble, but how hard they have to work!). The Prawns and Scallops deserve a special mention, but the quality of cooking was very good. You must be prepared for the hotel's location - a 15-minute walk down to St Helier, a little longer back up. Our room (305) was as requested, quiet, clean, well-fitted and spacious. I suspect it may have been an upgrade on the standard room booked. A final word of caution, check your "extras" bill on leaving: mine was massively incorrect. I'm fairly certain it was incompetence rather than anything more sinister.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chapalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    252
    69
    16
    6
See reviews for
80
420
36
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dunkeld
2 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2009

We were actually booked into the Hampshire but it closed early for the winter. Found out thanks to reading a review on the Hampshire!! Unable to contact the Hampshire a few days before our hol - the Jersey Tourist Board helped via a phone call and we found we had been booked into the Inn (my second choice anyway -only because it was slightly dearer!). We certainly got a great hotel. We were in a newly done room 301 I asked to move (bed a double too small for us) moved to 304 (six foot) bliss. Tom in the restaurant made our stay - thank you Tom!. Food brilliant and plentiful made to order and requests encouraged. Only marked location down because of the tiny car park not an easy manouvre with a hire car. You leave your keys at reception as you may have to block someone in (I am not sure how hire car insurance would like this). However we only had to double park once when we were late back. Really need a hire car particularly in Winter did not see many buses on the roads. All Jersey drivers give way to anyone driving a hire car even when they have right of way!!!!! took some getting used to.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patDunkeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, UK
Level Contributor
484 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2009

We had originally booked our three night stay on Jersey in a different hotel. We were advised about three weeks before our stay that our original hotel would be closing early for the winter season and we had been booked into The Inn.
The Inn is located just north of St Helier town centre on the A9 road. We regularly walked into the town centre and it took about 15 minutes. There is a small car park for hotel guests and you need to leave your car key with reception. In November, when we stayed, there wasn't any problem with double parking and other cars blocking us in - but I can imagine this being a problem in peak season - hence the need to leave your keys with reception.
We stayed for Dinner, Bed and Breakfast. The room was fairly small - but immaculate. It had a LCD TV and radio. Our room was located close to the main road. Traffic was noisy - but died down condiderably after about 10pm and restarted again about 6am. Our room was warm - even in November and we had the bedroom windows open 24 hours a day.
Food in the restaurant was suberb. We had large portions of very tasty food for both breakfast and dinner.
Every member of staff we encountered were friendly and very helpful.
Overall a great hotel and I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skeldergate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2009

This hotel was not the one we chose but when our chosen one decided to close for the winter this was given to us by our agent as the alternative. Quite concerned initially as we especially required a quiet room as I dont sleep well and the staff seemed unfazed that we took three attempts to get the right room. We couldnt have been happier with our choice, the room was lovely, the bathroom was superb with state of the art shower, widescreen TV and DVD player. The meals were fantastic, huge portions, much more than I could manage but well cooked and well presented. Excellent service can recommend it. One slight drawback was the car park was on the other side of a busy road but Jersey motorists are so courteous that crossing the road was no problem. Another major plus was the hire of a complimentary of a DVD of which a good selection were available, fantastic for bad weather times. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebushes35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2009

Arrived early rooms were ready and despite breakfast service having finished we were able to have a full breakfast. Stayed in one of the suites very clean and home from home.

Took our evening meals in the restaurant (we had a voucher for one of the Nights) food good quality and freshly cooked ( not just microwaved!).

The staff deserve a special mention as they were all pleasant, attentive and helpful a credit to the hotel.

The hotel is on a main road and therefore can be quite noisy at night with the windows open but that really is the only negative amongst many many positives.
I

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAS7578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2009

We booked this for a three night stay and were very pleased with the hotel. The rooms were lovely and clean and spacious. The decor was nice and modern and the room had all that you would need .The beds were comfy and big with a lovely fluffy quilt.
We ate in the restaurant and the food was outstanding and the service was excellent. Al the staff were cheery and polite and very helpful - a pleasant change..
I would happily recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LincolnshireHatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Helier hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
1,855 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St. Helier
1,879 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St. Helier
1,468 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#8 of 32 in St. Helier
1,108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 32 in St. Helier
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn Boutique

Property: The Inn Boutique
Address: 14 Queen's Road, St. Helier JE2 3GR (Formerly Queens Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. Helier
#9 Business Hotel in St. Helier
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE INN is an award winning friendly boutique Hotel, Restaurant & Bar, a 10 minute walk into St Helier centre. The hotel has 36 beautifully decorated comfortable rooms, including suites, all with excellent modern facilities. Classic Rooms have hospitality tray, satellite TV, free Wi-Fi, snack basket and safe. Superior rooms and Suites also have ipod docking station, DVD player, bathrobes and complimentary mineral water. Facilities within the hotel include an open plan bar, free WiFi, outside smoking terrace and free car parking facilities. THE INN also has a contemporary air-conditioned restaurant, very popular with locals, with an extensive menu including Specials which take full advantage of local produce.Our friendly team will always be on hand with attentive service, and guests always comment on our superb staff. Our customers are always our number one priority and we strive to offer everyone something very special at THE INN. THE INN is very proud to have retained a GOLD award from Visit Britain for the seventh year running, which recognises outstanding levels of quality, comfort, customer care and food. THE INN Restaurant also holds a Taste Jersey award.THE INN aims to be different to any other Hotel on the Island in terms of the ambiance and diversity of what we are offering. Look forward to seeing you soon! Please note we are situated on the outskirts of St Helier which is a busy town and some rooms may suffer from a little road noise at peak times. Our main car park is situated opposite the hotel and when full we ask guests to block in other cars and leave their keys at reception to enable us to move cars around, which we are insured for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Inn Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn Boutique Hotel St. Helier
The Inn Boutique Jersey/St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing