We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice friendly hotel”
Review of The Inn Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Inn Boutique
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice friendly hotel”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed for one night and found the hotel to be of excellent standard. Rooms were comfy and nicely decorated and staff were friendly. The staff couldnt do enough for you. Would recomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nic_star12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenclipp, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Hi Nic_star 12

Thank you so much for your great review.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you back soon.

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    257
    71
    16
    6
See reviews for
82
428
36
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We arrived Valentines night for three nights. Straight away the staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough for you. We were shown to our room which was spotless and beautifully decorated. We headed to dinner and had a special Valentines menu, ( four courses ) which included a cocktail. It was £35.00 per head and the food was amazing ( try the surf and turf, steak
and prawns - beautiful!! ). The restaurant and bar staff are fab, nothing is too much effort and they work very hard. Breakfast is lovely too, with lots of choice!!
There is a free car park across the road and you leave your keys at reception so they can move it around and fit everyone in!!
All on all a lovely hotel, wonderful staff and great food!! We will definitely return!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic, we think you can upgrade but to be honest everything you need is all th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traceygarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenclipp, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Hi Traceygarry

Thanks for your great review and I am so delighted you enjoyed your Valentines weekend with us.

I really appreciate you taking the time to tell others about your stay and hope we can welcome you back soon.

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evershot, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

A two night stay was very pleasurable the rooms were clean and the superior room we chose was spacious. The staff could not do enough for you and NO pressure. A really pleasurable experience, I would strongly recommend staying at the Inn to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andonee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenclipp, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Hi Andonee

Thank you for the lovely things you have said about THE INN and our staff on Tripadvisor.

I know they will be as delighted as I am to read your review.

I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Very friendly staff, rooms equipped with everything, very good location near the town center, good reataurant and bar, excellent food
HOWEVER: Hotel is falling apart and desperately needs renovation. Window handles were broken and not closing properly against the terrible street noise, especially in daytime. Curtain rail not fixed properly. Carpet wornout. Uncomfortable pillows

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svet-X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenclipp, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Svet-X

Thank you for your review and the great things you have said about our team and food.

It was also a pleasure meeting you at reception when you gave me the impression that you had a faultless and enjoyable stay with us.

I was therefore so surprised and sorry to read less than 24 hours later in this review, that you had an issue with the window handles and curtain rail. These items are in the process of being dealt with during our annual maintenance programme and the room you stayed in is due to be handed over to our maintenance team next week. I do wish you had told us about your dissatisfaction with your room as we would have gladly moved you.

I can not see why you say the carpet is worn as it is of the highest quality, only 3 years old and on inspection I could not find it worn in any area.

I checked the pillows which were new in the 3rd quarter of last year and found them to be of excellent quality. Some people prefer harder/softer pillows and you only need to ask and we are happy to supply you with whatever is preferred.

In 2009 our property had a six figure refurbishment, it is well loved and looked after and although I agree that your room did need some minor maintenance, to put in your review that "we are falling apart and in need of renovation " is just not factual as the items that are being addressed no way reflect on the fabric and quality of the hotel.

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed here again for the 3rd year running, very good as always, just a couple of minor niggles. One of our party ordered breakfast with us but it was forgotten, no apology and the food was not up to scratch, very poor. Also please be wary in the mornings, no lay in here the empty the bottle bins at 8. But otherwise highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beanjar51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenclipp, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Beanjar51

Thanks for your review.

As I am sure you know from previous stays, guest experience is very important to us and I am so sorry on this occasion you feel that we let you down.

It is very difficult to give you an explanation as to what happened at breakfast without the full facts and I would be most grateful if you would email me stephen@theinnjersey.com giving full details so I can look into the reasons for the problem, make sure it doesn't happen again and give you a personal reply.

Regarding the glass collection, this occurs once a week and is operated by the Parish of St Helier.

They do normally come as late as possible and I will ask them again if they will continue to do so in the future.

I do thank you for your overall positive review and for bringing these issues to my attention and I hope that you will accept especially as you have stayed with us twice before, that your experience on this occasion is far from the norm.

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Have had the pleasure of staying at The Inn twice now - first in September 2011 & then again in June 2012 and really love it.
Jersey is a beautiful place to visit!

It's very modern, rooms are lively. We've stayed in both a standard & superior room and they were both lovely & well equipped.

Staff are very friendly & helpful.

Location is very good, not far to walk into St Helier town centre. Parking can be a bit tricky as the hotel is on a main road & the car park is very small & tight. We did have to block cars in, along with other guests, so reception ask you to leave your keys with them so they can move your car if needed.
I don't really like doing this but they did move it & re-park it & all was fine.

Food is very tasty & affordable, same with drinks.

You can borrow DVDs for free from reception!

We would definitely recommend this hotel & are looking forward to returning soon :-)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason Zoey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenclipp, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Hi Jason Zoey T

Thanks for your lovely review.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us last year and thanks so much for taking the time to tell others.

Our staff read all these reviews and I know they will be delighted by your comments.

I do hope we can welcome you back soon

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here - especially as my business client had booked me into one of the hotel's penthouse suites!

Very comfortable - the suite has a raised seating area with sofa, chairs, coffee table and TV. This was used for a business meeting.

Had dinner at the hotel - the food was very good and the service was friendly and attentive.

Overall an excellent place to stay - and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenclipp, Owner at The Inn Boutique, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Hi Paul E

Thanks for your great review.

I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at THE INN and that you liked your suite and our restaurant. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon on you next visit to Jersey.

Stephen

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Helier hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
1,907 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.8 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St. Helier
1,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 32 in St. Helier
1,650 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#6 of 32 in St. Helier
1,494 reviews
0.6 mi away
Monterey Hotel
Monterey Hotel
#7 of 32 in St. Helier
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn Boutique

Property: The Inn Boutique
Address: 14 Queen's Road, St. Helier JE2 3GR (Formerly Queens Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. Helier
#9 Business Hotel in St. Helier
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE INN is an award winning friendly boutique Hotel, Restaurant & Bar, a 10 minute walk into St Helier centre. The hotel has 36 beautifully decorated comfortable rooms, including suites, all with excellent modern facilities. Classic Rooms have hospitality tray, satellite TV, free Wi-Fi, snack basket and safe. Superior rooms and Suites also have ipod docking station, DVD player, bathrobes and complimentary mineral water. Facilities within the hotel include an open plan bar, free WiFi, outside smoking terrace and free car parking facilities. THE INN also has a contemporary air-conditioned restaurant, very popular with locals, with an extensive menu including Specials which take full advantage of local produce.Our friendly team will always be on hand with attentive service, and guests always comment on our superb staff. Our customers are always our number one priority and we strive to offer everyone something very special at THE INN. THE INN is very proud to have retained a GOLD award from Visit Britain for the seventh year running, which recognises outstanding levels of quality, comfort, customer care and food. THE INN Restaurant also holds a Taste Jersey award.THE INN aims to be different to any other Hotel on the Island in terms of the ambiance and diversity of what we are offering. Look forward to seeing you soon! Please note we are situated on the outskirts of St Helier which is a busy town and some rooms may suffer from a little road noise at peak times. Our main car park is situated opposite the hotel and when full we ask guests to block in other cars and leave their keys at reception to enable us to move cars around, which we are insured for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn Boutique Hotel St. Helier
The Inn Boutique Jersey/St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing