We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip to Les Ecrehous 12/9/12”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jersey Seafaris

Jersey Seafaris
Ranked #1 of 17 Tours in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: RIB boat trips and charters around Jersey and the surrounding area.Destinations: Les Ecrehous; Les Minquiers; Carteret; Sark; Portbail; Chausey. Adventure
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Trip to Les Ecrehous 12/9/12”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Fantastic 3 hour trip. Trip was taken with 79 year old parent. Well worth a 4 month delay due to bad weather on earlier booking. No dolphins and only one seal still happy swimming in choppy water. The day was beautiful but windy and threatening rain. Island tranquil and picturesque. Big swell on the water on the return made the ride home a bit of a thrill. Top marks for the waterproofs!
Richard and Gareth - charming, fun and a pair of gentlemen.
Thanks for the trip and will definitely return'

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SAH60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    12
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Paradise with a hint of the UK!!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Having spent our evening dining at a lovely Gorey restaurant we bumped into a local fisherman, who was very welcoming and informative and recommended the Jersey Seafaris rib trip.

I must say that we had the best day you could ever imagine. A very professionally run boat trip.
We saw Dolphins within 10 minutes off the harbour, then we headed to an incredible sand bank just off Jersey near a beautiful set of islands called Les Minquiers. By now we were still coming to terms with believing we were still in the Uk! Absolute paradise.

Jersey's a beautiful place but from the sea you get a whole different perspective of the place especially from a very mobile rib and a captain like Richard, who we felt was very experienced of the local sea's and the surrounding terrain. Hats off to him a his crew who put the icing on the cake for our week stay on the beautiful island. Highly Recommended!!

Tony and Sherry

Yorkshire couple

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TonyT0010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, Channel Islands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A magical day!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

A three hour trip to Les Minquiers at low tide on Battle of Britain Day. Perfect weather, perfect seas. No sooner out of the harbour, than we spotted the first dolphins. Richard the skipper turned the boat so we ended up in amongst a pod of about 30-40, all ages and sizes, leaping and diving under the boat. You just didn't know where to look first!
On to the blissful tranquillity of the lagoon at Les Minquiers. We had the place to ourselves, the water surprisingly warm, so clear and beautifully blue. The B52 bomber flying overhead, the French 'Red Arrows' display team over the bay as we returned. A truly wonderful trip. Thanks.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exciting motorboat ride to Les Ecrehous!”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The motorboat ride to Les Ecrehous was more exciting and thrilling than I expected (I had to hold on so tight!). Les Ecrehous is a nice place especially if you like rock formations. See below for photos I've taken. Both Richard and Gareth did a great job. We spent an hour in the island but I wish it was a bit longer. It's nice to see the smaller islands on our way there and we tried to spot some dolphins and sea lions. Overall it is great!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leslie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, Channel Islands
Level Contributor
104 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Richard and Gareth from Jersey Seafaris were perfect hosts on a perfect day. We went in a group from work and the day was superb, the weather was excellent, and the sea was calm. The views and the peace and tranquility is something that everyone should experience - you will not be disappointed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Skipster31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jersey Seafaris also viewed

 

Been to Jersey Seafaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing