We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a Break”
Review of The Revere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Revere Hotel
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Fantastic hotel for a 3 day break, centrally located, excellent food and service and ideal for getting out and about. Hotel staff are 5 star quality when it comes to customer service.
If it wasn't for the couple in the room above us that continually stomped about in the early hours of the morning and the cob webs that were around the ceiling in the room I would give this hotel full marks.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Thank NorthLondonBarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, Group General Manager at The Revere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for your thoughts about your recent short break to The Revere Hotel, St Helier.
Pleased to hear that you found our food and standards to your liking, with high praise to our team and service.
The comment about the housekeeping standard has been brought to their attention so incidents of this nature do not occur in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (989)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 989 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

Well firstly, I must be one of the most difficult guests as I am a travel agent and also I have helped manage a hotel !!
Other reviewers have already highlighted the hotel's excellent location. The Revere has a charm which sets it apart from the many bland hotels on the island. The small entrance does not give you any indication of the 'tardis' that the building is, with its many courtyards, suntraps and also of course its swimming pool. The Candlelight Restaurant, which is used for both breakfast and dinner must be one of the most AMAZING rooms that I have ever been in, with its fabulous collection of all sorts of aretefacts.
I have stayed in many hotels as a single traveller and it is something that has made me feel very uncomfortable with at times, but certainly not in the Revere, where the whole ambience, the staff and fellow guests, made my stay a wonderful one.
The General Manager, Tim Brooke has created a fabulous team of people, right from the warm welcome and efficiency at reception through to the happy and helpful restaurant staff and of course the housekeeping staff.
Doran's Restaurant next door should not be missed, the food is amazing and it is a VERY popular haunt for locals and so please book a table to make sure that you do not miss out on this dining experience as it get's very booked up by locals, which is a testament in itself as Jersey has so many wonderful restaurants from which to choose.
As a travel agent, based in the UK, I shall be fiercely promoting The Revere to my clients and it will be my first choice for accommodation when I return to Jersey.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank delia1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, Group General Manager at The Revere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Very pleased to read that you had a great time on your recent visit to the Revere Hotel.

Thank you for your very positive comments, much praise, which I will have great pleasure in reviewing with our dedicated hotel team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon when you can be assured of the same high standards and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Centrally situated. Good size room, very clean but dated. We had room 44 at top of Hotel, far to many stairs (NO LIFT) would not be ideal for a lot of people . Good food (We had B&B) Restaurant looked very good, Staff were smart and could not do enough for you.
One bad point is that opposite the Hotel is the local doss house. Did not cause us any problems but did not look very good each time you left the Hotel.

Room Tip: No lift to higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sebman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, Group General Manager at The Revere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for your comments and pleased to read that overall your stay was enjoyable.
I can confirm that Aztec House opposite the hotel is a shelter for the homeless with the main entrance on the opposite road to Kensington Place. The house always presents very well and is in keeping with the rest of the properties in our tourist area, where 7 restaurants and 2 hotels are located. This is the first time that this comment has been brought to our attention, it is also worth noting that there is no signage or advertsing to state the purpose of this house.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a 5 day break to St Helier in Jersey. We stayed in this delightful hotel, just 2 minutes walk from the sea front! The hotel has a lot of character, very intimate and an amazing restaurant!!! We had half board in this beautiful restaurant, the chef Levi, is amazing!!! Very talented for such a young lady. The restaurant staff, Alexandra, Irina and Flavia were without doubt the best young team we have have encountered!!! We would highly recommend a visit to The Candlelight Restaurant at the Revere Hotel, plus the amazing restaurant adjoining the hotel, called Dorans Restaurant!!, another delightful restaurant full of character!! A must, for a romantic dining experience!!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank angelamullard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, Group General Manager at The Revere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Good to read that you found our hotel to your liking, with much praise to our Candlelight Restaurant and Doran's Bistro.
Your personal comments about our Chef, Levi and the resatuarnt team members, Alexandra, Irina and Flavia are much appreciated. It is always encouraging when their efforts are recognised, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed in the revere hotel for my boyfriend friends 50th birthday on the 5.4.14 for 2 nights, I have to say the staff were fabulous and could not do enough for us. Our friends had a four poster room which was beautiful, our room was clean tidy and comfortable but slightly small, one of the staff let us look at another 4 rooms and we picked the one we liked best. The breakfast was the best I have ever had in a hotel. We were going to eat at dorans restaurant on the Sunday which is part of the hotel but this is closed on Sundays, it is meant to be excellent, maybe next time :). I would definitely book this hotel again thank you so much for a perfect pleasant stay Donna Jim, Julie and Andrew.

Room Tip: Ask are there any other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnamac118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, Group General Manager at The Revere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Revere Hotel to celebrate your freinds 50th birthday when visiting Jersey recently. Your positive comments about the hotel team and our breakfast offering are much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night with our 2 grown up daughters. It was our first visit to Jersey. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and nothing was to much trouble. Offering directions to town and also taxi's when we needed them. We left our luggage after checking out which was no trouble yi staff. Would recommended hotel revere and we would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, Group General Manager at The Revere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Revere Hotel for your recent family visit to Jersey.
I am pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable, enjoyable and you would return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Enjoyed a very pleasant few days at this hotel. The communal areas, bar and restaurant are quaint and cosy, the food is super and the staff are exemplary. Our room too was quaint if a little tired but scrupulously clean. All in all, a good place to stay in Jersey for a short break

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, Group General Manager at The Revere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for your review and pleased to read that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay at The Revere.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Helier hotels
0.5 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 31 in St. Helier
790 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#8 of 31 in St. Helier
1,248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 31 in St. Helier
2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.1 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 31 in St. Helier
1,723 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#2 of 31 in St. Helier
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Revere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Revere Hotel

Address: Kensington Place, St. Helier JE2 3PA
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in St. Helier
#6 Family Hotel in St. Helier
#10 Business Hotel in St. Helier
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range: $58 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Revere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally a 17th Century coaching house and family owned, the Revere Hotel is St Helier's most authentic and charming boutique hotel with decor that is rich in olde worlde ambience and character. The team at the Revere is focused on affording a sincere warm and welcoming service that has distinguished the organisation through the years. The Revere is situated in close proximity to the town centre, the financial district, the marina and the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Revere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Revere Hotel St Helier
Revere St Helier
The Revere Hotel Jersey/St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing