We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of The Revere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Revere Hotel
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Part of the Lowestoft Signing Choir group. Totally agree with Elizabeth B's comment. Hotel was gorgeous. Food in restaurant was excellent. Perfect service in every way and very friendly. If I ever go to Jersey again will be staying here

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LN-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (970)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

654 - 660 of 970 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night duration to enter the Eisteddfod Festival. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The lunch was lovely and the breakfast was very plentiful with whatever you would want. The receptionists were excellent and took time to answer questions on the history of the building and even print out some information for us.
This hotel will certainly be on my list of holidays to go on next year and I hope to book when they have their Medieval Night.
Brilliant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank crestablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

My family visited this hotel with The Lowestoft Signing Choir to take part in a competition at the Opera house. We were treat ed very well and the staff were pleasant and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melody A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were a mixed group of 30 people some of us Deaf, some of us hearing. Our ages ranged from 7yrs to over 70. We travelled to Jersey to perform in the Eisteddfod Festival. We entered and won the Open Class of the Signing Competition. We stayed one night at the hotel. The staff and the hotel were wonderful from the moment we arrived till we departed. The staff were warm, welcoming, extremely caring and efficent in every way. We had a 3 course lunch on the Saturday which was superb. The rooms were very comfortable and pleasantly furnished and decorated. The whole of the hotel was spotless.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

we picked the revere to stay as from the picture it looks quaint and when we arrived we were not dissappointed as other visitors have said it is looking a bit tired but dont be put off as the staff from the ladies on reception to the resteraunt manager will make your stay enjoyable as it was our 45th wedding anniversary we were treated to a bottle of wine and a box of chocs left in our room which was a really nice touch we will certainly be back to the revere next year a big thank you to all the staff BOB AND BABS

Room Tip: try and ask for room 46 with a fourposter bed cant go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boothstownbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We booked this hotel on the recommendation of British Airways and were not disappointed at all, Very friendly staff with lovely rooms which were so so clean. Thank you for having us and will been seeming you again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June-Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We walked from the ferry terminal to this hotel. After having stayed in a number of "hip" euro hotels, this quaint, charming place was a great change of pace. The room was spacious and the bath reasonably modern. Breakfast was wonderful and when we came to breakfast very early the last day in order to catch the ferry, the staff worked hard to get us fed even though they technically weren't open. Only downside was no lift.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Di B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Helier hotels
0.5 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#5 of 32 in St. Helier
769 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
2,132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St. Helier
1,704 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#8 of 32 in St. Helier
1,203 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#2 of 32 in St. Helier
2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Revere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Revere Hotel

Address: Kensington Place, St. Helier JE2 3PA
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in St. Helier
#10 Business Hotel in St. Helier
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range: $69 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Revere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally a 17th Century coaching house and family owned, the Revere Hotel is St Helier's most authentic and charming boutique hotel with decor that is rich in olde worlde ambience and character. The team at the Revere is focused on affording a sincere warm and welcoming service that has distinguished the organisation through the years. The Revere is situated in close proximity to the town centre, the financial district, the marina and the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Revere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Revere Hotel St Helier
Revere St Helier
The Revere Hotel Jersey/St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing