We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“keith essex”
Review of The Revere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Revere Hotel
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Basildon, United Kingdom
1 review
“keith essex”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

can't say enough good things about this hotel,arrived on the 24/11/2012 for the weekend it was pouring with rain and cold, was greeted with the smell of that tradional open log burning fire, superb,we checked in and were given a room with a four poster bed at no extra charge,the hotel is full of charm,the staff cannot do enough for you,the breakfast and evening meals were excellent,the rooms and the whole hotel were clean ,what more could you ask for,can't wait to revisit early next year and can't reccommend highly enough 10/10

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevereJE23PA, Owner at The Revere Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your brillant review. We are so happy that you have spent a memorable time in the Revere, in spite of the rain!!! All the team have their spirits up now, ready for welcoming all our guests for Christmas!
People like you make it all worth it for us!!!! Merci!!!!
We all wish you a very Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    356
    107
    36
    19
See reviews for
118
565
57
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We have stayed at the Revere over several years, and although the hotel is very old fashioned, that is part of its charm. It's a bit of a walk into town, but for the cost, it's great value. Breakfast is absolutely excellent, and we were given a room with a four poster bed - ask for room 44! Staff are good, and make for a thoroughly enjoyable few days. Open fire in the lounge bar.
Make time to eat both in the restaurant, and the Doran next door - food is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonoclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have just stayed for a long weekend at the Revere with a group,primarily to watch our local rugby club play, but also to take in the sights of Jersey.
The hotel is situated within easy reach of the shops in St Helier, as well as being about 100 yards from the beach and the transport to take you to Elizabeth castle in the bay. The bus station to take you all over the island is a gentle 10 minute stroll along the front from the hotel.
The staff were very helpful, polite and friendly. The hotel was clean and warm, and during our stay nice and quiet overnight.
The hotel does breakfast and evening meals. The breakfasts were great, large selection of cereals, yoghurts and fruit, and a great help yourself cooked breakfast, which was always being topped up. I had one evening meal at the hotel, from their set menu, which was lovely. Food was a good standard and tasty and a very reasonable price. The only complaint I had about the main was we did not have any veg apart from the potatoes. This said it would not stop me having a meal there again.
I had a great weekend and could recommend a trip to Jersey, and if I go again next year I will definately stay at this hotel .

Room Tip: I had a room at the back of the hotel. Not much of a view but quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisLPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

we stayed in the revere this weekend with a large group of friends who had travelled to jersey to watch our local rugby team . The hotel was clean , welcoming with very friendly staff . Very well heated and the food was fantastic especially the breakfast which set you up for the rest of the day . I would recommened it to any of my friends and would definatly stay there again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helenjones7426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffs
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

just had a fab long weekend at this hotel! had 2 eve meals there food super. cooked breakfast were great 2! staff friendly&helpful! had a lovely rm which was cleaned every day! lvd the log fire at the eve! hubby was impressed with everything! im saving 2 go again next year! easy reach 2 the shops&beach.

Room Tip: had a room at the back,had a pidgeon sit onwindowledge! room 29.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chiversStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed 5 nights. Great Breakfasts. Good Staff. On Saturday night the restaurant was taken over for a private event with a disco. The very loud disco was allowed to continue until 1:00 am in an old building with no sound proofing. It was impossible to sleep. A complete disregard for their residents. I would never stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meiaruite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We spent four nights at the Revere. What the hotel lacks in scenic views it more than makes up for in character, friendliness, atmosphere and as for the food/ Well all we can say is...ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS! The staff..from the beautully polite, and always smiling and eagerly helpful receptionists to Hassan the one hundred mile an hour super efficient jovial waiter to Toni the laid back and charming barman. not forgetting the breakfast staff and others who's names escape me. They were all wonderful. The chef.. is brilliant. his food is fabulous and mouthwatering. The Drunken Bullock is a must...As it prepared at your table you wait with great anticipation and. wonder if Hassan can finsih the dish off without setting himself on fire. In short, We will be most dissapointed if we don't become regular guests for many many years to come.

Room Tip: perhaps a room that doesn't face onto the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geomal59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Helier hotels
0.5 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 32 in St. Helier
750 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.8 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St. Helier
1,665 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St. Helier
2,012 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#5 of 32 in St. Helier
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Revere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Revere Hotel

Property: The Revere Hotel
Address: Kensington Place, St. Helier JE2 3PA
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in St. Helier
#10 Business Hotel in St. Helier
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Revere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally a 17th Century coaching house and family owned, the Revere Hotel is St Helier's most authentic and charming boutique hotel with decor that is rich in olde worlde ambience and character. The team at the Revere is focused on affording a sincere warm and welcoming service that has distinguished the organisation through the years. The Revere is situated in close proximity to the town centre, the financial district, the marina and the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Revere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Revere Hotel St Helier
Revere St Helier
The Revere Hotel Jersey/St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing