We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"I just love this place"”
Review of CocoRico

CocoRico
Ranked #76 of 223 Restaurants in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. Brelade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“"I just love this place"”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I'll keep this brief. Sébastien works hard to produce fresh, delicious and authentic French food. No day is the same, and except for the stunning galettes, you never know what he may have prepared. The cafe is comfortable, warm and unpretentious. The staff are simply amazing: welcoming, charming and knowledgeable.

We are so fortunate to have Cocorico in St Helier.

Oh, and the coffee is excellent. Just go there...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DMA25TheSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    14
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“French Cafe”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Went to CoCoRico today after seeing the photos of the galettes on his facebook page; and I am sorry to say but I felt the galette was a little too gresey, the tables felt like that they were to close together and the cushons felt like they were going to fall off, once you had sat down.
Not sure if I would have a galette again, but I would be happy to try something else from his menu.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A wonderful taste of France in St Helier.”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

CocoRico is a perfect option for a delicious weekday lunch with options both healthy and decadent. The salads are always interesting combinations that work perfectly with their brilliant quiche or croque monseiurs.

We recently had an evening meal at CocoRico and that was a truly homely and unique experience. Their raclette used the finest deli ingredients and was enjoyed by all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackieCrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just like at home in France!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Another great evening at Sébastien's quaint, shaby chic and tremendously homely restaurant....I took my Jersey born friends there for a taste of authentic Brittany galettes and crepes and it was an all round success! Sébastien is so welcoming and has managed to recreate this homely warm French atmosphere we have always missed in Jersey.....and as we were the last customers, we were offered beautiful French baguettes home for tomorrow morning breakfast!....Super service, super ambiance, super friendly!!
A tres bientot.
Bisous

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank karenplecuirot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Vive la Bretagne in Jersey”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

At last we can have authentic, rustic, traditonnal galettes in Jersey! Sebastien and his front house manager from Nice served us the best of Brittany last night....I recommend the spinach and goat's cheese galette! The side salad with puy lentils was a real winner.....As for the delicious macarons, SIMPLY TO DIE FOR!!
You're a winner team, guys, welcome in Jersey. Love the place, the food and the 'French kiss' au revoir when we left.....A tres bientôt.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karenplecuirot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CocoRico also viewed

 
St. Helier, Jersey
St. Helier, Jersey
 

Been to CocoRico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing