We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday at Lorraine Guest House”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Helier
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lorraine Guest House
Ranked #18 of 21 St. Helier B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 1, 2012

My mum and sister and I stayed here for 3days. We had a lovely stay, room was basic but clean and the breakfast was great every morning, lovely hospitality by annabell and her two sons.

Room Tip: It was close to the road and was noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2012

Ok so I wasn't expecting the ritz for £42 a night, but had there been a travelodge near by I'd have jumped at the chance. You turn up and no one is there, then expected to call a mobile which is international rates if you're not from jersey. The bedroom was big but didnt feel that secure as the front door is open all day. The light fittings were hanging off the wall. The shower was only ever boiling and not able to turn it down. The bed was very hard. My registration card was left in the communal room for all to see my personal details. Ok so the staff were plesant but that was the end to it really. Oh and it is an easy walk into the centre. I had to check out at 9am straight after breakfast.

I wouldn't stay there again. I wouldn't advise anyone to stay there unless on a real shoestring budget.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim198212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We booked this weekend stay through Jersey Tourism.
From the beginning:
Tried to contact the guest house for 24 hours without reply:
When I finally got through to them they ordered me a taxi from the boat:
No taxi at the boat on arrival:
Walked to guest house to find our room was not ready from someone else staying there the night before:
Left our bags and returned several hours later to find the room was 100% ready and clean but no hot water:
No hot water the next morning:
No cleaning done:
No hot water in the evening:
No hot water the next day:
No hot water on morning of departure:
Didn't see anyone to help ALL WEEKEND, there was just nobody around until Monday morning to which we mentioned about the hot water.

I would stay here again as it was only for a short weekend but would rather see the owner or workers around more often and would expect room to be ready and HOT WATER!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

I stayed here for two weeks on a business trip. It is a great old house where owners and staff strive to make you feel at home. Room is modest but very clean and with everything you need including a fridge (the plush Hotel de France where my meeting was held didn´t offer this!). Wireless internet works perfectly and there´s a computer for guest use 24/7. All in all a great value for your money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JTPalazzoJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DANI B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Helier hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
1.2 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 31 in St. Helier
797 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 31 in St. Helier
2,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#9 of 31 in St. Helier
1,261 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 31 in St. Helier
1,731 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apollo Hotel
Apollo Hotel
#21 of 31 in St. Helier
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lorraine Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lorraine Guest House

Address: 8 Havre des Pas, St. Helier JE2 4UQ
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in St. Helier
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Lorraine Guest House Jersey/St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing