We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“favourite restaurant in Jersey”

Caffe Ristorante Italia
Ranked #31 of 222 Restaurants in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“favourite restaurant in Jersey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Keep coming back to this place, the tortellini alla romagna is to die for, and the spinach pancake roll to start - amazing. The thing I love most about this place, is that nothing has changed since I started coming 15 years ago. It doesnt need to change- because the customers keep coming back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerseyswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    55
    15
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing fresh pizza. Cassata to die for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Great pizza really fresh mine served like ive had in Italy with an egg and no cheese something often avoided by other italians. Authentic. Cassata was amazing. Speedy service and waitress was more than helpful setting up a baby highchair. Lots of people in for takeaway too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pictacelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Can't be faulted”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Excellent home cooked Italian food and plenty of it.

Warm friendly service and an extensive menu. We ate here whilst on holiday on a Thursday night and again on a Sunday lunchtime. Both times the quality and quantity of the food was excellent.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Open on Sunday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

The food met our expectations - typical Italian, tasty and plenty of it. The service was very good. It is slightly on the edge of the centre of St Helier so it was a bit of a walk from the Grand. However, it was one of the few restaurants open on a Sunday so it was a welcome and enjoyable part of our long weekend.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Walker064_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simple and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Good food, reasonable price, excellent service.
We didn(t know what to expect at first (the location is nothing special), but ate there twice during our stay.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank micolett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Ristorante Italia also viewed

 
St. Helier, Jersey
 
St. Helier, Jersey
 

Been to Caffe Ristorante Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing