We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW!”
Review of Seven Angels

Seven Angels
Ranked #16 of 223 Restaurants in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We went to Seven Angels as a family of 3. What can I say? As soon as we walked in I knew I would not regret coming here. The atmosphere was amazing! The entire restaurant was decorated beautifully! The staff was nicer than I've ever seen before, but the toilets! My wife was so impressed by the amazing toilet! The chef did an amazing job with the food and all 3 of us really enjoyed it. Seven Angels is our favourite restaurant and we will surely be back for more amazing food!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    152
    36
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lyndhurst, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Definitely a good choice...”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

After checking our various options we decided on this restaurant partly because of the reviews (which are well-deserved!) and partly because it was just down the road from where we were staying! The tables are close together so not very romantic if that's what you're looking for, but the food was excellent, nicely presented and very good value on the Tennerfest deal. The staff were friendly and the atmosphere was relaxed and unhurried. It's worth going to St Helier to visit this quirky restaurant - and check out the toilet facilities before you leave!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Honest European charm and food”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We went as a 4 to sample the Tennerfest menu. Our first impressions were positive as the restaurant was smallish and packed out. Possibly there was 1 or 2 tables too many as people we squeezing their way round.

The Tennerfest menu was largely the same as the normal menu and bear in mind we were there on a Saturday night all credit has to go to the owners for this. The service was extremely friendly and not overpowering.

The food was well prepared and not rushed. It is not fine dining here so be ready for good portion sizes and old School presentation methods.

Overall we enjoyed eating here and the night was great

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank johndawnharlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice and relaxed”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Went midweek, restaurant busy with a good atmosphere. Service very friendly and prompt without being rushed. Food very enjoyable and tasty, and portions generous. Excellent choice on the tennerfest menu.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mondsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
189 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Glad we had reservations as this is obviously a popular spot in town. Husband ordered roasted lamb shank which came in a rich broth and was served with potatoes and fresh, crisp vegetables. I had a chicken breast stuffed with goat cheese and spinach and wrapped in parma ham. It was accompanied by the best scalloped potatoes I have ever had. Although the desserts looked wonderful I just could not eat another bite but that did not stop my husband from ordering crème brule. The custard itself was light and the sugar crust was absolutely perfect. Service was efficient and despite how busy they were staff was attentive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laney98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Angels also viewed

St. Helier, Jersey
St. Helier, Jersey
 

Been to Seven Angels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing