We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“super atmosphere and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seven Angels

Seven Angels
Ranked #14 of 222 Restaurants in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“super atmosphere and food”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

buzzy restaurant with very friendly staff, decor lovely with lots of candles and fantastic food as well

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gardening10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    401
    150
    36
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A pleasant evening out”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Rotary Club de la Manche went to this restaurant after visiting an exhibition. It is Tennerfest which is a period each year from 1st October to the second Friday in November. Many restaurants, including pubs with dining rooms, offer meals at cheap rates. Originally some decade or so ago the cost was £10 but over time that has increased so that there are meals at £10, very few, £12.50, £15, £17.50 and £20. The price will depend on the number of courses and the quality of the place.

Seven Angels is £15 for 2 courses and £17.50 for 3 including tea or coffee.

I had heard from others that this was a good place to eat and the quality of the food was very good. Bearing in mind that we were 27 all arriving at once and the remainder of the place was busy the service was good.

The presentation of the food was well thought out and the staff were very pleasant and considerate.

There is the Minden Place multi-storey car park within 100 yards and that is free from 5pm Monday to Saturday and all day on Sunday and Bank/Public holidays.

My wife and I will go there outside the Tennerfest and take visitors to the Island there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wonkypin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“seriously good food”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We've stayed in Jersey for 4 nights on B&B and were eating out every night. This restaurant was chosen on the back of the reviews from TA and the reviews are fully justified. The interior is on the quirky side, and there is so much detail all over the place that something will catch your eye wherever you look. The food is by far the biggest asset of this place. It is prepared with care and passion, brilliantly presented without sacrificing the quantity. We went for the 2 course set menu, both choosing the chicken main and creme brulee and sticky toffee pudd for afters and thoroughly enjoyed all of it. The service was friendly and efficient and we can highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank branco-and-carolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I book here for our 1st Wedding Anniversary and the staff made the booking process easy as it was a surprise for my wife.

From the moment we entered to the moment we left we enjoyed our time there. I know it is only small but the atmosphere and décor is great.
The Staff were spot on and the food was even better and I cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough. If you decide to go please take your time to find it, as it is worth it.

It is on our list as a pace to re-visit when we return to the island.

G.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We booked our table for 6pm and arrived a little early and the doors didn't open till 6 so we had to wait outside in the rain for 10 minutes or so but not the end of the world. We had the set menu, the food was gorgeous, will definitely be going back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank molliehegarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Angels also viewed

St. Helier, Jersey
St. Helier, Jersey
 

Been to Seven Angels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing