We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food in a quirky setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seven Angels

Seven Angels
Ranked #14 of 221 Restaurants in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
merseyside
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious food in a quirky setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were looking for somewhere to eat before going to the open air film festival and came across this restaurant. It doesn't look very prepossessing from the outside but once inside the decor is quirky as everyone has said and the atmostphere is friendly and inviting. Most set menus in Jersey seems to be around the £20 price for 3 courses and the quality seems generally high, but this was the best one we found. The presentation and quality of the food was stunning - a totally delicious meal served with a smile by friendly helpful staff. Good vegetarian options too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank theloneranger625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    147
    35
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
291 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had a fantastic meal at Seven Angels. All the comments about the Beef wellington are indeed true. It was stunning. Never tasted anything quite like it before.
Try the sticky toffee pudding for dessert. Gorgeous although a bit tiny.
Thanks Seven Angels for a superb meal. We can't wait to come back for another meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucia2Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
1 review
“Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

If you visit Jersey make sure you eat at 7Angels,excellent food,relaxing environment,great service,loved it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Quite simply outstanding......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

This must go down as one of the best meals I have ever eaten....The food and service were exceptional. 2 of us had lunch here for the first time this week, we had a set menu and the choice was very good. The place is quirky and homely, I loved the décor. When the food came it was outstanding, every course was greeted with a 'wow' for the presentation and after tasting it ....another 'wow'.
Absolutely every mouthful of every course was exceptional, We both agreed that we definitely will return when next in Jersey,
Oh, and the Ladies toilets are fabulous!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nannieannieWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
99 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Really good food in atmospheric restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

8 of us had booked a table for a leaving party on a Saturday night. The polish girl with whom we made the reservation was a bit short but the team who served us on Saturday was lovely! The atmosphere in this place is great. It is a bit like dinning in someone's else dinning room and the bathrooms is really like using the ones at your grand mother! Loved the quirkiness. The food was lovely mainly the scallop start, lamb and beef main! Really good food. Would definitively go back. Make sure you book a table!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BerrieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Angels also viewed

 
St. Helier, Jersey
St. Helier, Jersey
 

Been to Seven Angels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing