We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and great value”

Siam Garden Thai Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 225 Restaurants in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $279
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Tasty and great value”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Decided to try here after reading reviews....a bit away from the main town but worth the walk. Fresh and tasty, cooked to order with an option for more or less chilli heat. Lovely small restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pikie199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    42
    5
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic introduction to Thai cuisine”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us by a friend when they heard we were visiting Jersey. Having no experience of Thai food I was a little nervous, particularly with two kids, one a fussy eater, but I needn't have been. The staff were very friendly & couldn't have been more helpful. Every dish is made to order with fresh ingredients, so you can choose how hot/spicy you want it. Even the fussy eater was happy with a very English crispy chicken goujons & chips! (real chicken breast, not reformed mush). I had a chicken satay which was to die for, with jasmine rice, hubby had a Thai green curry & child no. 2 had a mild curry, a bit like a korma, which she polished off. All in all a very pleasant, relaxed experience which has converted me to Thai! Will definitely be back next time we're in Jersey & have recommended it to friends who are visiting this summer.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ardluigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best thai on the island”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

The new addition of crispy belly pork served in a choice of sauces is amazing I did not like belly pork before today totally yummy! Worth the time to find this little gem of a restaurant in jersey. :-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kcej670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jersey's Top Thai”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have had the pleasure of eating in the Siam Gardens on a few occasions and I have to say that it truly is the best thai restaurant in Jersey. The food is always deliciously authentic and served by very friendly and attentive staff. If you are visiting Jersey then I highly recommend you treat yourself and give it a go.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 0000PaulM000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Loved it. We both thought the whole experience was excellent. Tasty. Fresh. Would definitely return if we come back to Jersey.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonasmallwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Garden Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Siam Garden Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing