We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff”
Review of The Savoy Jersey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Savoy Jersey
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Travelled recently with family. For a young couple the location is great only a short walk from town and the waterfront.
Hotel was clean, some of the bedrooms need updating but more than adequate for what we wanted. Lovely bar area, pool and breakfast room.
I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annanewty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    404
    132
    32
    13
See reviews for
166
646
32
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We decided to visit our Jersey family for Easter. having stayed at the Savoy last September. Once again, we where not disappointed. from arrival to departure, the service we received was excellent, The staff are efficient and friendly and nothing feels like to much to ask for, Our room number 46 was spacious and spotlessly clean. Our surprise gift basket of chocolate and fruit was a lovely touch, We ate the hotel on Friday and enjoyed the jazz night with our Uncle. We all opted for the fish and chips which did not disappoint, followed by the chocolate chip bread and butter pudding. Every day breakfast was lovely and exactly as ordered. Thank you to Roberto, Paulo and their team, you once again made our trip to Jersey very enjoyable and on our next visit next year we will return.

Room Tip: rooms at the front, could be a little nosey as close to police and ambulance station
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samanthapanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great hotel, just out of town. Good size rooms. Hotel clean and staff very helpful and friendly. Jazz bar fantastic, didn't eat however did see others and it looked fantastic. Would recommend. The hotel has a pool which looked great when the summer finally arrives.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gally13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We paid £75 per night booking directly with the hotel: 4 nights for a grand total of £300 was far from unreasonable. Yes, the hotel is in need of some TLC and the breakfast choice is indeed limited, but as somewhere to sleep it was fine. We found the staff friendly - from reservation to check-out we had no problems.

We have previously stayed at the Pomme D'Or, another 4* hotel in St. Hellier. The fact that both establishments have the same rating makes a mockery of the star system; the Pomme D'Or is superior in every respect. This was, however, reflected in the price quoted - £135 per night. Having stayed in both hotels, the Pomme D'Or isn't £70 per night superior.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank STL40_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

stayed for 4 nights early April, had a nice clean room, breakfast was okay not a lot of choice after a few days. What is great about the hotel is the staff, all very friendly and very helpful and smiling.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back wiithour any noise from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shah2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We arrived on schedule and were greeted by a most unfriendly receptionist with the words " you are too early, come back at 1400 ". After an early start from Wales this was not what we wanted to hear. The hygiene standards were appalling, staff most unhelpful and the upgraded room that we had booked overlooked the noisy and busy main Police and Fire Stations with an Ambulance Station nearby.
This is one place to which we would never return.

Room Tip: Do not have a room at the front of this Hotel unless you want to look straight into the Police and F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

After our initial small issue with our room, the manager, Paulo, arranged for us to move rooms and not only that, compensated us with a dinner at the hotels expense. The staff here are fantastic, all very helpful and polite at all times. As I say, could do with a face lift on some of the rooms, but we thought great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Helier hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
1,907 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St. Helier
741 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St. Helier
1,954 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St. Helier
1,653 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#5 of 32 in St. Helier
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savoy Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Jersey

Property: The Savoy Jersey
Address: Rouge Bouillon, St. Helier JE2 3ZA
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
#5 Luxury Hotel in St. Helier
#5 Family Hotel in St. Helier
#5 Business Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Savoy Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Jersey's capital, St Helier, The Savoy's central location makes it the perfect base from which to explore the Island. Located only a few minutes walk from the town centre and main shopping district, a unique shopping experience, great restaurants and nightlife are close at hand. If you want to see Jersey's many attractions, most of these are within a short drive from the hotel, and with plenty of free on-site parking, hiring a car or bringing your own gives you freedom to roam. Upon arrival you'll discover Montana restaurant that offers the perfect place to indulge in culinary delights and a cool Jazz bar that hosts live music every week with occasional artists from abroad. Also you can enjoy our sunny courtyard with its crystalline pool to while away Summer days, or the modern and stylish gym with the latest equipment if you feel like keeping in shape during your stay. The Savoy is an intimate boutique hotel, providing superb cuisine with inviting guest rooms, making it an ideal choice for a relaxing & comfortable stay in Jersey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Savoy Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savoy Jersey Hotel St. Helier
Savoy Hotel St Helier
Savoy St Helier
Savoy Hotel Jersey
The Savoy Jersey St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing