We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Savoy Jersey
Nearby Hotels
The Inn Boutique(St. Helier)(Great Value!)
$158
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa(St. Helier)
$329
$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollo Hotel(St. Helier)
$163
$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$151
$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Pomme d'Or Hotel(St. Helier)
$209
$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Yacht Hotel(St. Helier)
$300
$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Oaklands Lodge Hotel(St. Helier)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Revere Hotel(St. Helier)
$175
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel de France(St. Helier)
$200
$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,357)
Filter reviews
1,357 results
Traveler rating
662
488
155
37
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
488
155
37
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz nightpolice stationmontana restaurantfire stationjazz barlive jazzlovely hotelwhite companybath towelstown centrecooked breakfastfirst classwould stay againno air conditioningpublic areasshort breakbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
1,078 - 1,083 of 1,357 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We visited Jersey for the first time a few weeks ago for a weekend. The Savoy was absolutely great. The breakfast was gorgeous and plenty to choose from. Staff were very attentive. Ate in the hotel first night and that was excellent and accompanied with a brilliant jaz band. Would definately go back and recommend it to anyone. Walk about 15 leisurely minutes into the town centre, perfect location. We didnt use the pool as didnt have time for our short stay, this was solar heated and outside but looked clean and would welcome a dip if time allowed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavoyBusinessTeam, General Manager at The Savoy Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear Jane S,

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor with regards to your short stay at The Savoy Jersey.

I am delighted to hear the The Savoy Jersey was your choice on your first trip to Jersey, I am also glad that you had an enjoyable stay and you found the hotel and our product to be of an excellent standard.

Thank you again for your feedback and we all would be delighted to welcome you here again.

Kind regards,

Tim Brooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Everything at this hotel was impressive. The staff so attentive, such spotless rooms and other areas. Breakfast was excellent. I have just one criticism and that is the lack of insulation. One couple of our party could hear the person in room above snoring all night and we could hear the tv loudly in the room above ours. On leaving we did let the manager know and he assured us that should we stay again we would not be given rooms in that area of the hotel. We will definitely stay again despite the insulation problem but in other rooms.

Room Tip: Avoid 51 and 57
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavoyBusinessTeam, General Manager at The Savoy Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear Carole M,

Thank you for your time and comments on Tripadvisor with regards to your stay at The Savoy Jersey

I am glad to hear that you found the hotel impressive with professional staff and high standard products. Once again please do accept my sincere apologies with regards to the insulation in your bedroom. We are aware of this problem and trying to minimise the noise, however sometimes this issue is not due to the insulation but the level of noise from other guests.

Thank you again for your feedback. We are all looking forward to welcoming you at The Savoy again.

Kind regards,

Tim Brooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed at the Savoy early in July, the weather was dreadful, resulting in a leaky room,. The receptionist, who had been very friendly on our arrival the day before, moved us to another room without delay, which was much appreciated.
Breakfasts are first class and we ate in the restaurant on Friday, an excellent Jazz duo were playing, and the food was delicious. (Would recommend booking a table)
A short walk takes you down to the promenade, very handy for going across to the castle, and its not too far from the town centre either.
All in all a lovely break, shame about the non stop rain. Would definatley recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsMFleetwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavoyBusinessTeam, General Manager at The Savoy Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear Mrs M Fleetwood,

Thank you for your recent comments on Tripadvisor with regards to your stay at The Savoy Jersey.

I am sorry to hear about the weather during your stay with us but it sounds like you both had an enjoyable stay in the hotel. I am also glad you enjoyed our famous Friday night with the live Jazz band.

Thank you again for your time and I hope on some future occasion we may have the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Savoy.

Kind regards,

Tim Brooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Excellent hotel situated just five minutes walk from the centre of St Helier. Large car park so no problem with parking which exists in so many other Jersey Hotels.

Room was excellent and well maintained and bathroom is very large for a hotel room. Very quiet during the night despite the hotel clearly being busy. Bar and swimming pool also very good.

Breakfast was superb as were all the staff - couldnt do more for you and so polite.

Never ate in the restaurant as the small menu wasnt to our choice - however just two minutes up the road is The Inn which has an excellent restaurant and bar menu.

One word of warning though - on their internet site there is a deal that involves car hire which appears excellent in that it offers car hire for the week for roughly £40. However be very careful as although this looks excellent value, when you go to collect the car from Avis you end up paying another £90 to them which makes it actually more expensive than if you were just booking a car yourself.

Overall an excellent holiday and i will be recommending it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shutcheson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavoyBusinessTeam, General Manager at The Savoy Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Dear Shutcheson,

Thank you for your recent comments on Tripadvisor with regards to your stay at The Savoy Jersey.

I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel and you find the staff to be very helpful. It sounds like you had an excellent holiday and we all hope to welcome you to The Savoy soon.

I am sorry about your Avis car hire experience but we always advise our guests about the extra fees and our website states that the car package excludes local fees, fuel and tax, Avis terms and conditions apply.

Thank you again for your time and feedback.

Kind regards,

Tim Brooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Spent 3 nights at the Savoy on our first visit to Jersey and would certanly recommend.
Is a 10 minute walk to centre of St Helier but there are some good restaurants nearby (Ad-Lib and Mahmoods Indian) plus the hotel has a good selection.
Staff were extremley helpful,our flight time had changed to early morning so we arrived at the hotel at 9:30 and the staff found a room for us so we could check in immediatly thus allowing us to maximise our stay on the island. Each day a fact sheet/newsround-up was posted through door - nice touch.
Excellent full English breakfast.
Buses on island provide excellent means of getting about and go direct to all main tourist attractions - Jersey War Tunnels/Durrells are well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavoyBusinessTeam, General Manager at The Savoy Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Dear David H,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor with regards to your stay at The Savoy Jersey.

I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable time here at The Savoy. Thank you for your comment about the staff, we are always looking for ways to make our guests feel at home and try to accommodate all their needs.

Thank you again for your time and sharing your experience, we are all looking forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind regards,

Tim Brooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews