We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dawns Perfect Break!”
Review of The Savoy Jersey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Savoy Jersey
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dawns Perfect Break!”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

As soon as I stepped into The Savoy Hotel from the grand entrance to being greeted by friendly hospitable reception staff I new it was going to be a pleasant stay. The rooms are modern,clean and spacious. We dined in the Hotel Restaurant which had a superb choice of menu and the food was excellant and the staff were very attentive. We thoroughly enjoyed the Jazz entertainment. The ambience and atmosphere in the Hotel just flowed. Would definitely stay here again. A great feature of the hotel is the chauffeur airport pickup and drop off service
offered.

Room Tip: Well we stayed on second floor and it was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    404
    132
    32
    13
See reviews for
166
646
32
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2011

What a wonderful Hotel, Ideally situated,Staff friendly and efficient,food first class. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone who enjoys comfort.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

stayed here for 4 nights Sept 2011 I had requested a quiet room as i am a light sleeper and they gave us a room at the back of the hotel over looking the pool, the room was really pleasant, well equipped and the bathroom excellent also.
we had dinner in the hotel and the food was lovely and quite reasonably priced, the breakfast was good quality and plenty of choice, the staff in the hotel are very polite and helpful I will definitely stay here again

Room Tip: the superior rooms in this hotel are situated at the front of the hotel which is directly facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine19-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillingdon
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Ground floor having recently been refurbished gives a very warm and elegant welcome. Nothing too much trouble for the staff who were very friendly and exceptionally helpful during the two weeks of our holiday, as were the General Manager and Restaurant Manager. Excellent choice for breakfast and delicious evening meals in the Montana restaurant which definitely lives up to its AA Rosette. Short walk to town and beach, great jazz on Friday evenings. Although our room was located at the front of hotel we were not troubled by any noise. Having thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, with nothing to complain about, will most definitely be visiting again

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillHillingdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2011

The hotel itself is central to all the amenities in St Helier, it was a pleasure to get around on foot to see everything rather than have to hire a car, it was also in walking distance of the main bus depot. The hotel was beautifully clean throughout and the staff were very freindly and helpful, whether on Reception, in the Restaurant or at the Bar. Nothing was too much trouble for them anytime day or night. Our room had everything we needed and had very recently been refurbished which was even better. Our price included B&B and the breakfast was very good, plenty of variety and quick service. Similarly the award winning restaurant was well worth a visit too, followed by a visit to the Jazz bar - sitting outside on the decking in the warm night air was lovely. We will return to the lovely island of Jersey again, and similarly, we will be returning to the Savoy.

Room Tip: The Savoy does not offer sea views (five minutes walk from the sea front).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

my husband and I stayed here with friends the weekend before the festival of flowers.we read a couple of reviews after booking this hotel and which made us doubt slightly if we had made the right choice, but when we arrived we were warmly greeted and went straight up to our lovely rooms . The rooms were spotless and were quiet large, ours overlooked the pool (which we didn't use) but it looked very nice. The breakfasts were excellent with all sorts of cakes,breads,cereals etc. which you helped yourselves to but the cooked breakfast was brought to you when you ordered from the waiter. Which meant it was freshly cooked and had not been kept warm the way hot buffets are usually served. The 3 course evening meal was excellent too i would highly recommend it. It is also in a good location not much of a walk to the harbour only took us about 15 mins stroll. An excellent hotel and would stay there again without a doubt.

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems ask before booking if suitable as there are quite a few steep stairs b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanchanaburi
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Excellent hotel, so clean, such friendly staff, excellent food, great location, could walk to town centre in 10 minutes.

Room 74, quiet, great view of pool.

We booked in early, arranging to leave our flight cabin bags with reception, to find later, they had been delivered to our room, a nice professional touch.

Jersey itself, so clean, litter & graffiti free, abundant in flowers. The war tunnels a must- take a jumper! Elizabeth Castle- take the Duck boat & meet the master gunner, a great credit to Jersey

Room Tip: Room 74, quiet & great view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belfast2666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Helier hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
1,903 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St. Helier
739 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St. Helier
1,944 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St. Helier
1,650 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St. Helier
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savoy Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Jersey

Property: The Savoy Jersey
Address: Rouge Bouillon, St. Helier JE2 3ZA
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
#5 Business Hotel in St. Helier
#5 Family Hotel in St. Helier
#5 Luxury Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Savoy Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Jersey's capital, St Helier, The Savoy's central location makes it the perfect base from which to explore the Island. Located only a few minutes walk from the town centre and main shopping district, a unique shopping experience, great restaurants and nightlife are close at hand. If you want to see Jersey's many attractions, most of these are within a short drive from the hotel, and with plenty of free on-site parking, hiring a car or bringing your own gives you freedom to roam. Upon arrival you'll discover Montana restaurant that offers the perfect place to indulge in culinary delights and a cool Jazz bar that hosts live music every week with occasional artists from abroad. Also you can enjoy our sunny courtyard with its crystalline pool to while away Summer days, or the modern and stylish gym with the latest equipment if you feel like keeping in shape during your stay. The Savoy is an intimate boutique hotel, providing superb cuisine with inviting guest rooms, making it an ideal choice for a relaxing & comfortable stay in Jersey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your The Savoy Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savoy Jersey Hotel St. Helier
Savoy Hotel St Helier
Savoy St Helier
Savoy Hotel Jersey
The Savoy Jersey St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing