We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in comfort”
Review of Pomme d'Or Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Comfortable well appointed rooms,friendly attentive staff,not over powering,just the feeling that they are their should you need them.
Food is of a consistent high quality.
An excellent central location for shopping and transport.
When returning to Jersey,would make this hotel my first choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donchemney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

942 - 948 of 1,584 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

The service was very good and the staff really helpful. I have stayed here twice and both times I have had a small but comfortable room. Good selection of drinks at the bar with very good and efficient service. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Pick one overlooking the seafront
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Just returned from a weekend at the Pomme D'Or and cannot rate it highly enough! We had a room overlooking the harbour and it was superb. Luxurious .. spotlessly clean and plush. The staff are attentive and professional and had gone that extra mile to help us celebrate our anniversary. The breakfasts are amazing with a range of hot and cold buffets providing the very best quality produce. Superb!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scribbler545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Have stayed here twice for business and as my client gets a corporate rate the room I get allocated is certainly not matching the other reviews here, always at the back of the hotel and small, but clean and functional nonetheless. The staff are excellent as is the breakfast.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Janie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

First stay at this hotel but been to Jersey many times. This time on a short business/leisure trip. Booked a twin harbour room but upgraded to executive room on the 4th floor on arrival. Staff very friendly and helpful both on reception and in the two restaurants I used (Café and Harbour Room). Room fresh and clean with very comfortable bed and very good quality bedding which ensured a very good night's sleep. I decided to stay and extra night and was able to keep the same room which had a lovely view over Liberation Square and the harbour which was particularly nice with all the Christmas lights. Even though the hotel is on a busy road, with the triple glazing I didn't even hear the traffic. Ate in the café late in the evening on arrival which was very laid back with no hassle and I was able to have a relaxing meal and read my paper. Enjoyed the Harbour Room carvery which was also very good although didn't feel I could do the amount of food on offer justice! Breakfast buffet very extensive and included in my stay. Definitely would stay again if I needed to be in St Helier itself.

Room Tip: Harbour view room recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcusM777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I've stayed in many 5* Hotels around the world and the service at this hotel out does most of them. The staff are attentive, helpful and polite - not a sour face to be found.
I stayed on the 5th floor and overlooked that back of the hotel, but I was staying to look out of the window the whole time.
It's clean, functional and although a little dated in the decor, it makes for a great business hotel.
Excellent breakfast on the "all you can eat" buffet, lunch in the coffee shop a little over priced and the evening buffet in the Restraunt had plenty of choice.
I'm returning to Jersey at the beginning of February and will be staying again.

Room Tip: Try and avoid the 5th floor around the 520's... There's a constant hum from the AC units in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimplySafety31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

A lovely hotel to stay in without being big and homogenised. The staff were all friendly, polite and helpful. The food in the cafe bar was varied and had good menu choices. Great that it was open in the evening for lighter meals when one doesn't need the formality of the main dining room. We were fortunate to get a free upgrade on the room which was very comfortable, clean and had all the necessary teas, coffee, iron, hair dryer etc that one would expect. Free wifi access throughout the hotel is a real bonus. Would definitely return there for either business or pleasure.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank lizwSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Helier hotels
0.0 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 31 in St. Helier
2,231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.8 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#2 of 31 in St. Helier
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 31 in St. Helier
1,723 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 31 in St. Helier
790 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#8 of 31 in St. Helier
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pomme d'Or Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pomme d'Or Hotel

Address: Liberation Square, St. Helier JE1 3UF
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in St. Helier
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
#4 Family Hotel in St. Helier
#8 Business Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range: $121 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pomme d'Or Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the centre of St. Helier, overlooking Liberation Square and the yacht marina, the Pomme d'Or has been a centre for business and pleasure for more than 175 years. Today the hotel combines its strong tradition of guest hospitality and care with a contemporary, metropolitan design which is perfect for both the leisure and business traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pomme d'Or Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pomme D'Or Hotel Jersey/St. Helier
Pomme Dor Jersey
Hotel Pomme d Or

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing