We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pomme D'or” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pomme d'Or Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pomme D'or”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel has great staff really friendly and helpful. Super breakfasts, I can't believe I was eating the porridge it was delightful, must of been the Jersey milk.
Rooms were very comfortable and double, double glazed. The hotel does its best in all areas to make your stay a good one.I didn't have any problems but am sure if I had they would have been sorted immediately.
Great location too, ideal for seeing the whole island
Will definitely use Pomme d'or for my next visit to Jersey

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SeaShell072010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    473
    124
    30
    15
See reviews for
176
762
48
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Loved this hotel. The location is excellent as its very central and very close to all shops and the bus terminal is just across the road. Its also close to the Marina/Habour. You can't fault this place in any way at all. The room was very clean and the bed extremely comfortable. Good selection at breakfast. It was quite busy for the few days we were there in June, but plays to its strenghts, as you can tell the hotel is a good choice. reception staff were nice and very efficient, so overall will come back here if I visit Jersey again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonBrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have just had a week at the Pomme D'Or Hotel and it was excellent. The staff, location of the hotel and food were great. Well worth a visit. Personally we felt 4 or 5 days would have been long enough in Jersey but the Island is very clean and pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 186349Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is an excellent hotel in a brilliant location. Opposite the bus terminus enabling guests to get anywhere on the island. Also close to bars, restaurants and the marina.
The service was excellent as was the quality of the food.
All the rooms were comfortable with lovely comfy beds and full size bath in the bathroom.

Room Tip: All the rooms were comfortable but if you want marina / sea view you will need to upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IMP1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

My husband and I have just spent 4 nights at this delightful hotel. The staff both on reception and in the restaurant were both polite and helpful. The executive room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was excellent, enough choices for all appetites and tastes from porridge to doughnuts! The location was perfect. This was our first time visiting the island and the location couldn't have been more perfect. The bus station is just over the road and from which you could quickly get to anywhere on the island on a nice clean airy bus, the fare seems to be always £1.70 wherever you go. The evening buffet in the hotel is okay but not the best for the money but there are lots of other nice restaurants within a short walk. The only small problem we had with the room was that it tended to be quite warm all the time. Overall I would highly recommend The Pomme d'Or especially if you are new to the island.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulieScollon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just had 5 nights here. Had what was described as an 'executive room' which cost more than standard but although nothing wrong with the room I wouldn't have described it as out of the ordinary. Had no view and as it was warm at night sleeping with the window open meant there was a constant drone of machinery from outside (probably air-con), however no street noise or noise from neighbouring rooms. Everything was clean and the wi-fi worked etc. Staff were friendly, the communal areas were very nice, breakfast was excellent (we filled up in the morning and pretty much lasted us until the evening) and we ate/drank in the cafe bar also, which had a nice ambience and the food was good there. Didn't try the main restaurant. Brilliantly located for the bus station, where you can visit pretty much the whole of the island. We bought a jersey pass (6 day one being cheaper than 4 days at the time) and by planning the routes was easy to do two attractions a day. St Helier is a bit of an odd place, not particularly attractive compared to the rest of the island. Looking for places to eat at night, quite a few places not open in the evenings and Sundays nearly all the shops are closed (although shopping good according to my wife considering the size of the place) That said we really enjoyed Jersey as a whole and Pomme d'Or was a great base to explore.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedWimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

had stayed at this hotel before ,on arrival the reception staff were excellent !! and helpfull .
bedroom was clean has well has bathroom,apart from the bed matress was very hard didn,t
get a good night sleep.how ever housemaid provided a quilt for matress which after i was
able to sleep better. Breakfast plenty to eat ,dinner also plenty to choose from. there cafe was excellent
food was brilliant!!! A VERY TOP GOOD CHEF .I would stay here again its very central!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tracey186229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Helier hotels
0.0 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 31 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,666 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 31 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,742 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 31 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 31 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#10 of 31 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pomme d'Or Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pomme d'Or Hotel

Property: Pomme d'Or Hotel
Address: Liberation Square, St. Helier JE1 3UF
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in St. Helier
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
#4 Family Hotel in St. Helier
#8 Business Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pomme d'Or Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the centre of St. Helier, overlooking Liberation Square and the yacht marina, the Pomme d'Or has been a centre for business and pleasure for more than 175 years. Today the hotel combines its strong tradition of guest hospitality and care with a contemporary, metropolitan design which is perfect for both the leisure and business traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Pomme d'Or Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pomme D'Or Hotel Jersey/St. Helier
Pomme Dor Jersey
Hotel Pomme d Or

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing