We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Comfortable,clean and convenient'”
Review of Pomme d'Or Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Oldham
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“'Comfortable,clean and convenient'”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed for two nights in a Standard double. Room was adequate in size and had plenty of storage; liked the extra 'dressing table and mirror' in alcove. Restaurant pleasant with good views of the harbour. Breakfast was only adequate, slow with tea and toast.
Best thing about this hotel is the location for those who want to be in the centre of everything such as shops (5 mins), cinema (7 mins) swimming complex (7 mins) ferry (14 mins walk). However, if you are looking for a Summer Seaside holiday then St. Brelade's Bay Hotel is far superior
(both 4 *)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueVOldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    806
    502
    136
    31
    18
See reviews for
189
814
50
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham UK
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights & would thoroughly recommend for a short break. Friendly &helpful staff, room comfortable & everything provided. No noise from nearby clubs or function downstairs. Breakfast generous, well served & freshly cooked with huge choice. Location is impossible to beat as close to everywhere but still got lovely views.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraMNottinghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend on Sea
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here in February and it was perfect for us. A 30 minute bus ride from the airport, the hotel is right outside the bus station where the bus terminates and seems very central. Very welcoming reception staff, good size family rooms, clean and quiet. We had breakfast in the Harbour Room which was beautiful. Excellent selection of well cooked food, fruit and cereal. I wish we'd had an extra night to have dinner here. Booking early ensured a very reasonable price too!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoegal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed here for one week and it was superb !
The location is perfect , two minutes walk from town and from the harbour .
The rooms are clean and well equipped , the beds are super comfortable .
The food is five star!
Will be staying here again and again and again ...

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank analis46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is a seriously nice hotel, very central and literally 40m from the main bus station. The rooms are beautifully fitted out with excellent bedding and mattresses. Shower is great as is lighting, furniture, tv, etc., In addition the staff are very friendly and obliging. The windows to the front now have quadruple glazing so there is no problem there but on one of the nights there was an occupant in the room next door and we realised that the sound proofing between the rooms is virtually non existent. I hope they can sort this because on all other counts this hotel scores very highly indeed.

Breakfast was plentiful and very enjoyable. If one was to nitpick, they could freshen up the pastry and bread offerings a little.

Room Tip: We paid quite a lot extra for what was essentially a Junior Suite but when we got there we found we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CurryfanaticGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hale
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The staff in this hotel were the most friendly and helpful as a group that I have experienced in all the hotel I have stayed in. Whether it be supplying foam pillows to providing extra heating in the room (I prefer not to have hot air on at night) the staff responded quickly, politely and with a cheery disposition.

Great location in St Helier. Sausages at breakfast were yummy. Beds were really comfortable.

Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b-rod61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

This was our second year that we had a pre-Christmas weekend break at the Pomme D'Or. We stayed on the half board basis and had exceptional meals in the Harbour Room Restaurant. The staff were very polite and helpful. The only fault I would have was that the rooms need a little bit of care and attention to bring them up to the standard that we had last year. But all in all we still had a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helier
0.0 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St. Helier
1,943 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.8 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St. Helier
1,650 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St. Helier
739 reviews
0.7 mi away
Merton Hotel
Merton Hotel
#2 of 5 in St.Saviour
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pomme d'Or Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pomme d'Or Hotel

Property: Pomme d'Or Hotel
Address: Liberation Square, St. Helier JE1 3UF
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in St. Helier
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
#4 Family Hotel in St. Helier
#8 Business Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pomme d'Or Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the centre of St. Helier, overlooking Liberation Square and the yacht marina, the Pomme d'Or has been a centre for business and pleasure for more than 175 years. Today the hotel combines its strong tradition of guest hospitality and care with a contemporary, metropolitan design which is perfect for both the leisure and business traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Pomme d'Or Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pomme D'Or Hotel Jersey/St. Helier
Pomme Dor Jersey
Hotel Pomme d Or

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing