We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa(St. Helier)
$344
$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Revere Hotel(St. Helier)(Great Value!)
$135
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$193
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayfair Hotel(St. Helier)(Great Value!)
$129
$126
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Stafford Hotel(St. Helier)
$75
$73
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel de France(St. Helier)
$304
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Yacht Hotel(St. Helier)
$210
$183
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
$147
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollo Hotel(St. Helier)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hampshire Hotel(St. Helier)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,628)
Filter reviews
1,628 results
Traveler rating
906
526
145
33
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
906
526
145
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbour roomseafood buffetcafe barliberation squarethe busharbour restaurantexecutive roomhistoric hotelfifth floorsister hotelexcellent locationair concentral locationfriday eveningoverlooking the harbourlovely hoteldouble glazing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,143 - 1,148 of 1,628 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were very lucky to win a weekend courtesy of Jersey Tourism for the Fetes des Noues. We had an upgrade to a premier room which was huge and had all the little extras. It also had a great view over Liberation Square. The hotel is very clean and has lots of class but retains its charm and history. The staff are faultless and were so friendly and helpful but not too over attentive. Our trip included dinner on the first night and it was so good that we cancelled our restaurant booking the next night and ate in. Thank you Jersey Tourism and everyone at the Pomme D'Or, we can't wait to return!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angela h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Free upgrade which added to that relaxing feeling after a hard days travel and meetings.
The staff were very friendly (not over the top).

Comfy bed with the room having those little extras.

I ate in the cafe bar at the hotel and not only was the service relaxed and friendly it had a fun vibe yet suited a nice quite evening. The food was absolutely amazing!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank Lucyann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The pomme d'or has a fantastic, right in st helier. The location cannot be faulted, nor can the staff. The staff make this hotel a good hotel, on every occasion I have been greeted warmly, and served efficiently. The rooms however, are little to be desired. They are very dated, and not overly comfortable. Many rooms are twin so do check when your at check in if you want a double bed. in my opinion, the rooms are not a 4 star room, I expect big comfy beds with comfy pillows and crisp linen, a bed that you don't want to get out off, this is not the case at the Pomme d'or. They have upgraded rooms, and a quick glance inside one, they look nicer but the big bed still seems to be missing. The bathroom is functional, but they provide dove shower gel by the shower and white company products by the sink, nice touch. Some rooms can be quite noisy, purely due to the central location, but some rooms are even noisier as they are internal over looking the air con vents that hum loudly all day and night !
The breakfast here is very good, mainly buffet but you can also order. The selection is huge and will set you up for the day, the carvery in the evening is equally as good, very good food with good service.
The hotel has no leisure facilities on sight but you are able to use some at it's sister hotel, about a 15 minute walk away, it has a small gym as a leisure pool which is both inside and out with a slide so is quite busy with children.
This is a nice hotel, in a great location but in my opinion is a 3 star, not a 4 star but has one redeeming feature, it's staff.

Room Tip: For £10 p/n you can upgrade to a better room, might be worth the money. some rooms overlook air con units or outside rooms overlook a busy club, if you get 1 of these try and move rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pauljbManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The hotel was clean, food was delicious and staff were always very friendly and helpful. I really cannot fault the hotel one bit, and I will definitely be booking again. It is very close to the city centre (a couple of min walk) but it is not so close that you hear any noise, no matter the time of day.

We stayed in an executive room but, having had a look at a standard room too where the in-laws were staying, there isn't much difference. I think the upgrade was only £10 per night but do not bother if it is more than that as the rooms are almost the same, just different colour scheme and you have a complimentary water bottle and bathrobes (which we didn't even use) in the exec room but that's it.

You have the option to visit the Aquadome at the Seymour Hotel (which is literally 5 min walk, and it is near a TGI Fridays, cinema etc...) which we were really looking forward to but it was closed in the afternoon and nobody actually specified to us what the opening/closing times were (you would not expect an aqua/fitness centre to close at 1pm...) so we missed out. This really is my only "complaint" so make sure you ask about the Aquadome opening times BEFORE you put your swimming costume on :)

Elevators could do with a bit of modernisation but other than that, it is brilliant - book without hesitation.

Room Tip: Do not get a room near the elevator if you can.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnniM83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymourgroup, Sales & Marketing Manager at Pomme d'Or Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments and feedback. Just for the benefit of new guests and to resolve any confusion - The Aquadome is a pool and leisure centre at our sister hotel - The Merton Hotel and can be used free of charge by all guests at the Pomme d'Or Hotel. The Aquasplash however is a public swimming pool situated only 5 minutes walk away next to the cinema and TGI Friday's and is payable on entrance. We look forward to welcoming you back to Jersey soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We have just returned from a 5 day Christmas Break at the Pomme d'Or Hotel in St. Helier, Jersey. This is a great hotel with a lovely atmosphere. Our room was lovely with everything you could possibly want i.e. tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen television, plenty of wardrobe space and a good en suite bathroom. The food was excellent and was buffet style with the exception of Christmas Lunch when we were waited on. Great. There were always three different roasts on the Carvery but were several alternatives as well. I must say the fish was outstanding every day. The hotel is very well situated overlooking the harbour and in the other direction you could be in the High Street with all its lovely shops wihin 2 0r 3 minutes. The staff without exception were all brilliant, friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Lovely to see the General Manager around the place and he always had time to speak to you and make sure everything was o.k. for you. This sort of thing goes a very long way. We had a wonderful 5 days and enjoyed every minute of it. Would certainly recommend this Hotel and hope to go back again some time soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews