We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, cosy place!”

Casa Mia Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 225 Restaurants in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Step inside Casa Mia and take a culinary journey through Italy. We're serving up fresh Italian and Mediterranean cuisine that's both innovative and traditional making Casa Mia a favorite place for locals and tourists to meet and eat. Delicious seafood, meat and vegetable pastas, fresh fish, salads, pizzas, home-made desserts and a wine list to complement our food are the reasons everyone enjoys frequenting Casa Mia. All this combined with friendly, attentive service and a pleasant environment make Casa Mia the perfect place for business, social and group dining. Casa Mia is recognised for its warm inviting atmosphere, extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff and its special menus. Explore cuisine and wine pairings that intrigue the palate and transform your evening into the best dining experience on the island of Jersey.
Jersey Channel Islands
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food, cosy place!”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

My daughter and myself went for dinner here last week and the food was great, staff very attentative, nothing was to much trouble. So much food and all very tasty x

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    127
    35
    21
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Friendly place with good food”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Really enjoyed the meal here - the food was well priced - can't now remember what we ate as it was a while ago - we had the Tennerfest menu - but I do remember the size of the glass of wine that was poured - which in no way could be called mean! Would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sakatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We went to this restaurant twice during our stay. The food is excellent and well priced, with plenty of choice. We understood that if you wanted to choose from the 'Tennerfest' menu, in any restaurant, it was necessary to book it. However, along with the normal menu we were also presented with the 'Tennerfest menu' too: I was impressed by that. The staff were polite and courteous, and more friendly on our second visit! I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jg2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This restaurant is just behind The Jersey Grand and well worth the very short walk. We had Lobster and steak with all the trimmings and the bill was very reasonable.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackwood
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

A real Gem, welcome first class with food to match, this is the 4th restaurant we have visited this weekend and this has to be the best, we chose off the Tennerfest and the A'Lcarte menus and the quality of the food was of a very high standard, highly recommended

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank briangBlackwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Mia Restaurant also viewed

 
St. Helier, Jersey
 

Been to Casa Mia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing