We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Tantalising Tikka”
Review of Tamarind

Tamarind
Ranked #88 of 225 Restaurants in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
jersey C.I.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Totally Tantalising Tikka”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

One of the most memorable dinners ever. The food, the service, the ambiance - the whole deal is superb. The finest Korai I've ever tasted. Looking forward to our return visit.

Helpful?
Thank bigpuffa-d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    54
    7
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“If this is the only Indian you visit”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Based on reveiws on here we had a meal at Tamarind The service was excellent, the owner treats his customers like old friends and offers friendly advice if you are unsure about a dish. The food was excellent , cooked perfectly . If you only have time to visit one resteraunt make it this one you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keithbr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best customer service ever!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I went here on the recommendation of friends who had been here last Christmas Eve, had amazing food AND been given several complimentary glasses of champagne! The food was lovely but even more impressive was the customer service. The Bangladeshi owner ended up driving us home when there were no taxis available!! How amazing is that!! Will definitely be using Tamarind as my new local curry house from now on.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Had a really good dinner, food was just as you expected, drinks were great. Service impeccable and felt really looked after.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We went to The Tamarind after reading about it on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. The food is amazing and the staff are very attentive. We booked and very glad we did as it was very busy. We went on a Thursday. Excellent Value for Money. Good Atmosphere and complimentary bottle of water on every table. If we holiday in Jersey again we will definitely return to the Tamarind.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank blog52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamarind also viewed

St. Helier, Jersey
St. Helier, Jersey
 
St. Helier, Jersey
 

Been to Tamarind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing