We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing restaurant”
Review of Bellagio

Bellagio
Ranked #3 of 210 Restaurants in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Bellagio Restaurant & Wine Bar. Serving traditional Italian/European food. A wide range of beverages in our contemporary and ambient Wine Bar. Al Fresco seating area.
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

We had dinner at this amazing restaurant ;) everything was excellent. Food was delicious !!! We need to say the goat cheese starter is the best of the island!!! Main courses were cooked to perfection;)) but the most important about this place is the staff who make the place special ;) nothing was to much trouble ! U make my mum birthday very special ;) thanks so much to the head waiter Victorio, u r the best and we always feel like home at your restaurant because of You ;) and thank you to amazing, warm and lovely lady Angela who help me with the preparation for this dinner ;) and thank You for the rest of the staff ;) U r the heart of this place ;* see u soon. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank JustPaulina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 410 of 888 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

What a gem. Great food lovely intimate atmosphere. Great value on the set menu. Previous reviewer must have gone on a bad night. Would thoroughly recommend this place. And judging by the number of diners booking another night so would they. Must be good if you need to book on a Tuesday.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank cliff w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016

Having read reviews on this restaurant we decided to try it out.
The restaurant could be in the 1970's with a menu to match.
The service was frenetic. The set price menu did not offer a single pasta dish! The prawn fish cakes were not freshly made, were huge in a quite unpleasant sauce. From the a la carte menu the mozzarella and tomato starter was mountainous. The spaghetti dish with steak was not great. Quantity over quality. We did not stay for dessert.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Traccs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016

Had dinner here and it was excellent. Starters and main courses were all good, swets were good but not as good as the first two courses. Nevertheless it was a great meal. Both my wife enjoyed great food and service complete with a bottle of wine for fifty quid. The waiter was helpful and friendly and very prompt. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Elevenfiftysix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

We visited Bellagio twice during a 6 night stay, and would have gone again if it hadn't been fully booked or closed on the last two nights of our holiday. Food was excellent both times, perfectly cooked and very good portions. The 3 course set menu was excellent value for money (£15 + 10% service charge) as all three courses had many tempting dishes to choose from and we couldn't fault whatever we chose. Accompanying vegetables and side dishes were all very nice. The owner was very friendly and welcoming and service was very quick when the restaurant was less busy in the early evening. Even when the restaurant was almost full waiting times were perfectly acceptable and the three courses arrived in quick succession whilst allowing for a welcome "rest" before the dessert arrived after the substantial main courses.
Unsurprisingly, the restaurant filled up very quickly and tables were usually filled as soon as the previous diners had finished. Despite this we never felt rushed nor "encouraged to leave" after finishing our meals. The restaurant was quite small and compact but didn't feel cramped - more cosy with a pleasant "buzz" from all the happy diners.
There didn't seem to be any disabled access (the restaurant is upstairs above a bar) but other than this restriction I would heartily recommend this restaurant to everyone and would advise booking a table in advance, especially at weekends, although they will try to squeeze you in especially if you arrive early.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Toftyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellagio also viewed

 

Been to Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.