We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellagio

Bellagio
Ranked #4 of 221 Restaurants in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Wine Bar and Restaurant.
Mansfield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

The food was gorgeous, we had the £15 set meal. The best king prawns ever tasted and salmon which was scrumptious.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank daz68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    87
    23
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect.... Food, service and atmosphere at a very good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We arranged to dine at Bellagio's for a large group of 11 people. The group was a mixture of local people and visitors to the island. We all know that a large group can mean bills getting messy at the end of the night and therefore suggested that we all went on the set evening meal menu.

The set menu is extremely competitively priced and you will not be disappointed in terms of the choice & quality of food.

I opted for the goats cheese, followed by the steak, then tarte citron. I was to full for coffee however there was the offer of expresso, expresso grande and "normal".

The service is very efficient and friendly, lovely fresh French bread is provided and lots of it.

There is a good wine list and thr prices are not silly.

So back to the food.....

The goats cheese I had was lovely, just the right amount and served with a salad, pesto dressing, balsamic and on some French bread. My friend had the fish cakes which looked beautiful and were massive!

The steak was cooked to perfection ( I had it medium ) and the knife melted through. We were served with ample amounts of fresh vegetables which were well cooked and also sautéed potatoes which were just right and not greasy.

The meal was finished off with the tarte au citron which was just the right amount and presented very well.

I would strongly recommend this restaurant to locals and visitors alike.

I am aware that they also do a lunchtime set menu which would also be worth having a look at and trying.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect steak and pasta what else do u need ?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

The food was excellent, so we went back on another night during our stay. We went on the a la carte and we were not disappointed. Perfect king prawns, perfect fillet steak and perfect penne and the red wine was tops too. You can get an excellent value meal but for the best experience take the a la carte. We had 2 perfect nights . Well done !!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 186332Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Small budget huge flavours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

My husband and I visited this restaurant twice in one week taking advantage of the special three course £15 menu. A great choice and the food was divine, share the desserts so you get to sample two! The duck, veal, fish cakes and king prawns were cooked to perfection. Immaculately clean, attentive waiter and delicious wine with an inexpensive price tag. A must for a relaxing and enjoyable evening meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
259 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“bellagio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I previously visited the Bellagio in February and were impressed with the food so we thought we would book again when we returned in July, we were not disappointed. There was a new 3 course set menu which was great value for money at £15. I had soup, duck in a red rich sauce followed by strawberry cheese cake and coffee. The waiter and chef are very welcoming and attentive which is one of the reasons why this will be our first port of call when we return to Jersey.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellagio also viewed

St. Helier, Jersey
St. Helier, Jersey
 

Been to Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing