We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small but good food and service”
Review of Bellagio

Bellagio
Ranked #5 of 222 Restaurants in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Wine Bar and Restaurant.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Small but good food and service”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Excellent food, attentive waiter and good value. Would eat there again.

Portions were generous and we had a space between courses. Bakcground music so could hear ourselves speak.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiger787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    93
    24
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
270 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A gem of a place”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We picked this out from the reviews and were glad--it is a great little restaurant--one waiter and it looked like one chef yet the service is good and the food is great--all for £15 on the set menu. The choice is good. We visited on a Saturday and it was full; we then returned on the Friday and were welcomed back and had a pleasant chat with the italian waiter. I had the duck twice--old fashioned with cherries and wine sauce--a tasty classic. My husband had veal which was also good. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susieQ321_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch-time menu”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife and I have just enjoyed an outstanding meal from the lunch-time menu. For £10 + 10% service charge, the starter, main course, sweet and coffee represent excellent value, Unlike a previous reviewer, we had no problem paying by credit card.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A favourite”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Park your car in nearby Sand Street car park and head across the road to one of the best restaurants in town. The set menus for lunch and dinner are £10 and £15 respectively and the choice is excellent. I've lunched and dined here and never had a bad meal. On my last visit my fillet steak was cooked to perfection! I love this restaurant because the portions are just right - no left-overs!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great value restaurant in St Helier”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

How Marcus the chef turns out a wonderful 2 course lunch menu for £10 a 3 course dinner menu for £15 is a mystery. But he does do it with style and panache, plus the selection is very good too. Only upstaged by the taste!
His á la carte is varied and a little different from the norm. Wine prices are fair with a good selection of European old style combined with a choice of New World" as well.
When leaving, the lingering taste of his excellent espresso reminds you of what good value this little restaurant is!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellagio also viewed

St. Helier, Jersey
St. Helier, Jersey
 

Been to Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing