We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When I think of lunch in town, I think Cafejac.”
Review of Cafejac

Cafejac
Ranked #70 of 228 Restaurants in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, International, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Located in the Jersey Arts Centre with squashy leather seats, plenty of tables inside and out and an all-day eclectic menu of globally-inspired dishes make Cafejac the sort of place you want to relax in for a few hours catching up with your friends or just chilling on your own. Don't miss our famous Saturday brunch with eggs benedict or breakfast burritos. If you're feeling decadent, the pancakes at CafeJac are legendary - made fresh and fluffy to order.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“When I think of lunch in town, I think Cafejac.”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Interesting and varied menu, excellent helpful friendly staff, consistently good food, efficient and at a reasonable price. What else do you need.

Have always liked this place coupled next to the Arts Centre and all the interesting stuff going on there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    47
    9
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jersey C.I.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Breakfast”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The food was good. I had a lovely filled breakfast roll and the roll was even warmed! Good value for money. Lovely atmosphere lovey staff. Well done

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good service & good value”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

The staff are friendly and always professional. Service is their watchword and they always try to please.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
532 reviews
335 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Breakfast Burrito Heaven!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We went here for breakfast yesterday morning, my first visit to this restaurant, although my wife's been many times for coffee's..
They have some excellent breakfast & lunch options at good prices, we both went for the breakfast burrito, two very tasty burritos filled with delicious scrambled eggs & chopped bacon, served with salsa, guacamole & sour cream small dishes. A excellent dish, and different!
This is my new favourite place to eat breakfast in town!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JerseyBoy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Cafe Jac”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We went there for a late breakfast on Saturday, 11th May, 2013. The menu was extensive and we had Eggs Royale. This is 2 English muffins with poached eggs (2), smoked salmon and cheese. The eggs were perfectly cooked with the yolks runny and the white hard. some mustard and cress was on the side. The coffee was excellent.

my wife had Green Tea (unadulterated) and a breakfast but of sausage, egg and cheese. Again the egg was perfectly cooked.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wonkypin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafejac also viewed

 
St. Helier, Jersey
 
St. Helier, Jersey
Jersey, Channel Islands
 

Been to Cafejac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing