We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good ride” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Petit Train

Le Petit Train
Ranked #6 of 47 things to do in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very good ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

We saw a lot of the sea front and our guide did a very good commentary on the way St Aubins bay was beautiful with a lovely harbour disliked the noisy travellers disrupting the journey as we couldn't hear all the commentary

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2014KevandDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    212
    71
    9
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Choo choo sunshine!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Brilliant! A great way to travel along the beach front if you dont fancy the 3.5 mile walk. Options for fares too, so you can buy a single and walk back. Great information given over the loudspeaker.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kri510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Took this on last day to st aubin near airport, interesting ride, then got 15 bus to airport, good come try

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jillhking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Cramped”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Interesting trip but found that the individual carriage double seats cannot seat on average 6 persons! My biggest issue was my daughter and i had two elderly ladies enter the carriage and decided to sit down regardless of the limited room with walking sticks etc, This made the return trip very uncomfortable as they were very intolerant to other peoples comfort!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“scenic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Had a scenic ride along the coast on this train last month. The driver was very good at giving information and the weather was ideal. Would be good for families.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Petit Train also viewed

 

Been to Le Petit Train? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing