We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”

Green Olive Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 233 Restaurants in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $40
Cuisines: Asian, Mediterranean, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are not a Vegetarian Restaurant ,but have unusual Veggie options, we do not serve red meat, we specialise in Vegetarian,Seafood,and White meats,sourcing from Local Farmers and producers the very best in Fresh Jersey produce ,Our Food is unusual and different from the normal, we always concentrate on flavour & use modern culinary techniques, we have appeared in The Good Food Guide Uk since 2011,which we are very proud of .
Reviewed July 6, 2014

An upstairs restaurant in the office district worth seeking out for a friendly welcome and beautiful food freshly prepared .. don't miss the sticky toffee pudding with homemade icecream.

Thank pangalactic_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenOlive1, Owner at Green Olive Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for your review,we really try to please our customers a good feeling when it pays of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 215 of 442 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Amazing Dining experience my mouth is still buzzing.Really enjoyed all three courses and belly pork was to die for.Well worth a visit.

1  Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenOlive1, Owner at Green Olive Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thank you for your review,great you like what we are doing,hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We were on holiday in Jersey for a week and happened upon this restaurant on our first night. Fortunately we managed to get their last table and so glad we did. The food is amazing and the staff are incredibly friendly. We loved the food so much we went back another two evenings so that we could try other dishes on the menu. We came here again for our last evening and unusually it wasn't very busy so had a good chat with the chef and the staff. If you want a relaxed atmosphere with great food and service this place should be top of your list.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank english_muffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenOlive1, Owner at Green Olive Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Thank You for your kind review,you are currently The Green Olives Three Visits In A Week Champions,its nice to see what we do being appreciated we love what we do,you can see that in work and on our plates,i am so happy with my team,and am very proud of them.Hopefully we will see you again someday,Thank You once again,all the very best .

Paul,Ross, Petya,Maria,Mihai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Had an excellent veggie meal here whilst visiting Jersey. They do non veggie too, but had a reasonable (not huge) choice of veggie. Really nice set of dips and breads for starters, giant sweet potato samosa, pea and mushroom risotto for mains, raspberry meringue roulade / chilled dark chocolate and mint cake for puds. Portions aren't huge (but more than adequate - we were stuffed!). Decor is simple, informal and very stylish. Very good and friendly staff. Happy to recommend to veggies and non veggies - it's tucked away, up a short side street and is upstairs - so you need to check its location. Well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Margaret391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenOlive1, Owner at Green Olive Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Thank You for your kind review ,hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Visited herewith work colleagues on their recommendation.

Decor is a little odd and seems to have no clear theme but food (it's a short menu) is great as are the staff and service. Next trip, I'll be back.

Thank maiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenOlive1, Owner at Green Olive Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for your great review,The Restaurant was designed with natural & organic in mind ,we have combined Jersey Oak ,with Natural Slate tied in the various shades of Green & flown in Lighting from a top designer in Copenhagen,we did a complete refit last year[with the design coming from Naish Waddington] ,as the restaurant looked tired and we wanted a fresh vibrant environment for our diner to enjoy,and as well as to sit well with the food that we pride ourselves on serving,hope to see you again soon,once again Thank You for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Olive Restaurant also viewed

St. Helier, Jersey
St. Helier, Jersey
 

Been to Green Olive Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing