We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must go”

Green Olive Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 233 Restaurants in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $40
Cuisines: Asian, Mediterranean, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are not a Vegetarian Restaurant ,but have unusual Veggie options, we do not serve red meat, we specialise in Vegetarian,Seafood,and White meats,sourcing from Local Farmers and producers the very best in Fresh Jersey produce ,Our Food is unusual and different from the normal, we always concentrate on flavour & use modern culinary techniques, we have appeared in The Good Food Guide Uk since 2011,which we are very proud of .
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My wife & I managed to book at table for 2 at short notice (we had booked a table and had confirmation that morning from a larger well known restaurant called Cafe Zephyr - but at 5.00pm that afternoon they rang back and said they had made an error and we could have the table for 75 mins only....so if we wanted to eat with them we would have to make sure we were quick...I don't think so!!)

So we went instead to The Green Olive and wow!!! Tucked away in Anley Street and upstairs to a fantastic little dining joint with great atmosphere and fantastic staff.

Food is superb, very well presented and great combinations of ingredients. Good choice of wines from around the world.

Just go and try it - you will love it. Excellent value for money. Will definitely go back when I next visit Jersey

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenOlive1, Owner at Green Olive Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank You for your kind review,going for an operation in January ,so we will not be opening until March,hope to see you again in 2013,
Happy Christmas & Have a Great New Year.

Paul & The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 273 of 442 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

We both came here after reading the reviews, and with it being very close to the radisson Blu we thought we could check it out! The scallops were to die for probably the best I have ever had, the sea bass and duck were excellent topped off with a great desert and limoncello! The Hungarian waiter was great and the atmosphere was buzzing. Loved the seating area so I could sit next to my partner instead of opposite :) amazing and will recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jenny-and-Antony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenOlive1, Owner at Green Olive Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank You for your kind review,going for an operation in January ,so we will not be opening until March,hope to see you again in 2013,
Happy Christmas & Have a Great New Year.

Paul & The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My partner and I were over for the weekend and saw this restaurant on a walk. Luckily they were able to fit us in as it was a Saturday. Very friendly greeting on arrival with knowledgable staff which gave the feeling of a family run business. I had the scallops and my partner had the Cod balls, both dishes were lovely. For our mains we had the sea bass and chicken again both were lovely dishes. In summary, great service, food, drink and the price was good too.

1  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenOlive1, Owner at Green Olive Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank You for your kind review,going for an operation in January ,so we will not be opening until March,hope to see you again in 2013,
Happy Christmas & Have a Great New Year.

Paul & The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I chose this restaurant after reading the positive reviews on Trip Advisor. We had a party of 10 and had flown in to stay in Jersey for the weekend for my husbands 40th birthday. We all ate from the Christmas set menu and had a variety of dishes. We all gave 10/10 for our meals and thoroughly enjoyed everything we had.
It is a cosy venue, the staff friendly and the wine reasonably priced. Everybody in my party would recommend a meal here and will return on our next trip to the island.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cazrss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenOlive1, Owner at Green Olive Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for a great review,hope you had a great weekend in Jersey,it was nice that you chose our Restaurant ,we look forward to serving you again one day
Many Thanks.
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Dined here on saturday night after reading the good reviews on here. We all had a great time with very friendly and helpfull staff who couldnt do enough for us. We had a friend with special dietary needs which was catered for without any problems. The food really was outstanding and we will definately eat here again on our next visit, many thanks for a great night

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jongaymer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenOlive1, Owner at Green Olive Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank You for your kind review,going for an operation in January ,so we will not be opening until March,hope to see you again in 2013,
Happy Christmas & Have a Great New Year.

Paul & The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Olive Restaurant also viewed

St. Helier, Jersey
St. Helier, Jersey
 

Been to Green Olive Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing