We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful oasis near to busy St Helier”
Review of Millbrook House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Millbrook House
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Don't be put off by the two-star rating which is no reflection on the quality of this individual and charming hotel. It's just a few minutes walk from a main bus route on a busy road, yet as soon as you go up the drive, you are in a different world, surrounded by mature trees and informal gardens.

There is a country-house atmosphere with friendly staff including a great cook. In keeping with the style of the place there is a fixed dinner time (sadly no gong) with last orders at 7pm. The 7 course dinner was amazing value and well worth the effort of getting back in time.

My room was rather old-fashioned (sit-in-bath shower and antiquated TV), but large, freshly decorated and with a view that made the TV redundant anyway!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Millbrook House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 82 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2009

This Hotel was amazing we went for my 50Th Birthday treat , it was clean the staff were friendly ,the food was to die for .I would highly recommend this Hotel .If you love peace and quiet this is the place to stay ,a bus stop is down the road so very easy to get into town and back .I really can't wait to go again ,it was so nice to relax not suitable for young people they would be bored .Nice to be able to go to bed and not be disturbed by noisy people

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dianeharvey0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2009

The hotel was recommended by a friend and didn’t disappoint. Unfortunately, the single rooms were taken when I booked so instead of paying £40 I upgraded to a double and paid £69 B&B. It was worth every penny with a beautiful view over St Aubin’s bay towards the castle. A mini bottle of wine was waiting for me and the owners, Mr & Mrs Pirouet couldn’t have been more welcoming.

The hotel is on a hill about 2 miles outside St Helier (or 25 minute walk) but the Island’s excellent public transport meant there were buses every 10 minutes to take you from the end of the road where the hotel was to any point on the island.

Breakfast was one of the best I’ve ever had (would love to know where they get their bacon from). Waitress staff were friendly and attentive.

Not sure why it’s down as a 2 star hotel. Rooms seemed to be all en-suite and a bar, lounge and restaurant were provided. I didn’t eat there at night but I was told the food and wine list were good.

Only slight down side is that Millbrook where the hotel is located has little to offer in alternative eating choices. But using public transport you can eat out in St Helier or alternatively go around to St Aubin and eat at one of the harbour side restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsMiggins46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Besser eine andere Unterkunft suchen
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galaxis_Reisender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Thank Stephane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hartmutgrote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes les chambres avec vue sur le jardin; les chambres du niveau moins un ont une terrasse qui don...
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ALFA1775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helier
4.3 mi away
Beausite Hotel
Beausite Hotel
#2 of 2 in Grouville
199 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Pontac House Hotel
The Pontac House Hotel
#2 of 3 in St. Clement
190 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sarum Hotel
Sarum Hotel
#26 of 32 in St. Helier
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Maison Gorey Hotel
Maison Gorey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gorey
205 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#5 of 32 in St. Helier
760 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mornington Hotel
Mornington Hotel
#18 of 32 in St. Helier
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millbrook House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millbrook House

Address: Millbrook House La Rue de Trachy, St. Helier JE2 3JN
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in St. Helier
Price Range: $97 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Millbrook House 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JERSEY Millbrook House is an unique country house hotel,set halfhidden in a serene landscape: an exceptional hotel of authentic character,simplicity and generosity. 10 Acres grounds,24 rooms ,3 apartments,parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Millbrook House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millbrook House Jersey/St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing