We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab”

Wildfire Grill Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Wildfire Grill Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 225 Restaurants in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $38
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Taxi Rank opposite and the Bus Terminus 3 minutes walk..
Description: Modelled on the informal style of New York's Grill Restaurants, the Wildfire Grill offers a wide range of different Breeds and Cuts of Beef cooked over coal as well as starters, salads, plates to share and a selection of other meats and local fish. Fantastic food with attentive service and great wines.. You are guaranteed a good night out.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Got table without booking, which was pure luck as it was. Friday night. We ate in the upstairs restaurant. The food was fab, service great and a wonderful atmosphere. Staff were attentive and helpful. Very pleased we ate here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thetiggertwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    456
    319
    100
    41
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

5 guys on a golfing holiday seeking great steak.....and we found it.
Between us we had the chateaubriand, new York strip and the fillet - all were excellent and cooked exactly as required. The Argentinian Malbec Reserva was divine and a great match for the steak. Overall a great night.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Magwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Must Try”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is our favourite restaurant, a visit to Jersey would not be the same without a meal here. Good food, good cocktails and friendly service. Steaks here are a must try!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julie551622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
156 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Nice sized portions”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Tried here on spec on the bank holiday evening, offered upstairs but we were only looking for a light bite - no problem for the friendly guy at the counter, he said he could have a table for us in around 30-45 minutes even though the downstairs, Fuego's, was packed to the rafters.
We returned after a couple of refreshments in the Lamplighter pub just across the street - well worth a visit for a huge selection of ales, ciders, whiskeys and some rather strange looking concoctions (with warning labels on them!!!!!!).

Our table was quickly prepared and menus presented, the place was still packed but the waiter soon returned to see if we were ready to order - we asked for a few more minutes and this was fine, our wine, the Chilean Merlot was produced and he returned soon to take our order.
We chose 3 of the small plates;
Lamb cutlets with couscous and a tomato and mint sauce - really tender, flavoursome lamb with a nice char-grilled edge.
Fish & chips, tapas style - lovely batter.
Patatas bravas - these had a really good kick to them
The portion size was just right, enough to satiate our hunger but not too much as to spell an early end to a great evening.

Full marks to the staff who were literally run off their feet yet nothing was too much trouble for them, service with a smile.
High marks for the food, which perhaps is not 100% genuine tapas style but its Wildfires own take on it using good ingredients.
Certainly tempted us to try the upstairs grill on our next visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank northotheborder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham on crouch
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Divine chateaubriand”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I ate here on recommendation and we were not disappointed. The steak was cooked to perfection and melted in our mouths.....we have started to rate chips against those at wildfire and none have come close so far.
Well worth a visit. The grilled veg were tasty as was the chocolate tart and cheesecake.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Attievanbelkum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildfire Grill Restaurant also viewed

 
St. Helier, Jersey
St. Helier, Jersey
 

Been to Wildfire Grill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing