We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will always come back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Liberty Wharf Apartments by BridgeStreet
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will always come back”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Go on regular basis I to jersey.Went first time April 2013 after finding a good deal on booking.com, almost 40% off .Excellent central location, clean rooms just as described.After check out we noticed my wife left her wallet which had lots of cards and cash.
They staff kept it for us at reception untouched. I appreciate there honesty and would recommend everyone to go there . From now on will only go to this place in jersey.

Room Tip: You can save money bu using a city room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsumrein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone_Steins, General Manager at Liberty Wharf Apartments by BridgeStreet, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Tsumrein – Thank you so much for this great review and we are over the moon to know we may now count you as one of our “regular” returning guests! It is true that we are often doing very good offers on websites like Booking.com, but please feel free to contact us directly (01534 714 700 or liberty@bridgestreet.com) for your next bookings; you will still receive fantastic rates. And if you mention this TripAdvisor review, we will upgrade you free of charge to a harbour side apartment with balcony if available. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    43
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
28
95
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This was the perfect choice for us - we ate in on one evening and the central location makes it ideal for M&S shopping, yet you are close enough to lots of restaurants to go out for dinner if you wish to. The apartment was absolutely spotless with everything you'd need in the kitchen provided....even a full size, powerful hair dryer in the bedroom. I only wish we'd had a bath but other than that we couldn't fault the Liberty Apartments and would definitely recommend. Much more homely than a hotel, we will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: Overlooking the harbour is best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone_Steins, General Manager at Liberty Wharf Apartments by BridgeStreet, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Katie – Thank you so much for taking the time writing this lovely review and we are happy to hear you are definitely coming back to visit us. Apologies that your apartment only had a shower on this occasion; the majority of our apartments have got a bath, so it won’t be a problem making sure you will have one for you next visit. When you make your next booking with us, please mention this review and we will upgrade you to one of the harbour side apartments with balcony (and bath!) if available. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Liberty Apartments.

We were allocated an apartment on the 2nd floor, with a harbour view. The apartment itself was spotlessly clean, with a spacious bedroom, very nice bathroom and superb kitchen/diner with great views across the harbour.

Check-in was very easy with lots of helpful advice from reception. The location really is excellent with all the amenities of St Helier right on the doorstep.

We had a hire car and parked easily at all times at the adjacent Esplanade public car park. We soon got used to the 'scratch card' parking system. We'd advise reading up on this before arriving and getting a couple of books from your hire car company on collecting your car. It is not particularly expensive for town centre parking, but is quite different from UK 'pay and display'.

We were only there for 3 nights and self catered in the evenings. The modern kitchen was very well equipped for this. There are various branches of M&S and Waitrose dotted about. We spent so much time going around the lovely island during the day, that we ended up just having a relaxing evening in the apartment, however, there are numerous restaurants on the doorstep.

A very good choice, which we thoroughly enjoyed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LBZd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone_Steins, General Manager at Liberty Wharf Apartments by BridgeStreet, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear LBZd – Thank you very much for your lovely review on the apartments and our team, and we are happy to learn that you had such an enjoyable time in Jersey. Your advise with regards to our Jersey car parking system is very helpful as it is indeed rather unique! At Liberty Apartments, when we know that our guests rent a car, we offer to have a pack of scratch cards ready for them on arrival. Plus you have the opportunity to return unused single cards to us as well. Hopefully these three days have given you a taste for Jersey and we may expect you back soon. When you book your next stay, please make sure you mention your TripAdvisor review to our team and we will gladly upgrade you to another one of our harbour side apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channel Islands
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

These apartments are right in the heart of St Helier and offer a real home from home. My apartment had a great view of the harbour, a fully fitted kitchen, comfortable king-size bed, DVD player, free wifi and I-phone recharger. What more could anyone want? Despite being top-spec, the rate that I was charged was well below nightly rates advertised by neighbouring hotels. All of the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StOuenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone_Steins, General Manager at Liberty Wharf Apartments by BridgeStreet, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear StOuenboy – We couldn’t agree with you more that we are “Jersey's best kept secret”! But we are glad you discovered us and had a great stay and experience in Liberty Apartments. Although we are assuming from your TripAdvisor name that you are from Jersey, we do hope that we may be welcoming you back soon. For your next visit, the team will happily offer you a complimentary upgrade to one of our harbour side apartments. Kind regards, Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous, central, apartments situated on top of the bus station, very clean, all amenities provided, staff very helpful and eager to please, highly recommended, the harbour view rooms are fantastic night and day, we usually stay in hotels in jersey, not anymore, the apartments has opened up a whole new outlook on holidaying, very flexible and spacious, well done liberty apartments.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank wirral01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone_Steins, General Manager at Liberty Wharf Apartments by BridgeStreet, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Wirral01 – We are very happy to learn you have enjoyed your stay with us this month and would like to thank you for your kind words for both the staff and our apartments. Wonderful to hear we might count you as one of our regulars from now on and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back! For your next visit, please allow us to complimentary upgrade you to a harbour side apartment.
Kind regards, Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
606 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed overnight at Liberty Apartments last night and I have nothing but good things to say about it.

We recently had the misfortune of staying at the supposed 5 star hotel here in Jersey called 'The Grand', and Liberty Apartments absolutely kicks its butt in every respect.

The room was excellent value, the staff were pleasant and helpful and the room was modern, warm and quiet despite being in a busy area of town. The kitchen area had everything you could possibly need and more - even baking equipment! Complimentary milk, tea, coffee and cereal was a very nice touch. The furniture was of good quality and everything was spotless.

There was a hifi with Ipod dock, plenty of storage space and an abundance of hot water for a relaxing bath.

The lovely chap on reception was so helpful, even coming up to help me find plates (turned out I had totally overlooked a cupboard!).

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravellingOrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone_Steins, General Manager at Liberty Wharf Apartments by BridgeStreet, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Travelling Orange – We’re sorry to hear you had a not so pleasant stay in one of the Jersey hotels, but of course we love that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hopefully that means we may now count you as one of our “regulars”?
In Liberty Wharf Apartments, we pride ourselves on our hospitality and guest service levels – you might have spotted the many trophies in our reception area – but it is always nice to read that our guests are indeed perceiving us as being friendly and helpful.
We’re glad you found the apartment offered you everything to feel comfortable and at home as we like to say “why stay in a hotel when you can live in an apartment”!
Please mention TripAdvisor when booking with us next and our Guest Services Team will be happy to arrange for a complimentary upgrade to a harbour side apartment for you.
Kind regards, Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a two night weekend stay in a one bedroom apartment with a town view. Overall, we thought the apartment was excellent and provided very good value for money, and we enjoyed our stay.

The apartment was well designed and made the most of the available space. The living/kitchen room had a fully equipped kitchen at the back of the room, which included all the useful appliances and kitchen utensils. This meant we were able to dine in during our stay. However, we found there was little storage available for food other than in the fridge/freezer.

The apartment was attractively furnished, with (I think) Marks and Spencer supplied wooden furniture and leather sofa and dining chairs. The bedroom was compact, but had a comfortable double bed and more than adequate storage space for clothes in a fitted wardrobe and separate chest of drawers. Both the bedroom and living room had wall mounted televisions. The bathroom was a generous size, with good quality fixtures and sufficient towels and toiletries. There was a storage cupboard in the hall which was useful for keeping suitcases out of the way.

We found the staff at the front desk very friendly and helpful and the apartment development was well run. We also noticed that the apartment, and all the public spaces, were clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peltt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone_Steins, General Manager at Liberty Wharf Apartments by BridgeStreet, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our apartments and kind words! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your weekend break with us and hope we may be welcoming you back to Liberty Wharf Apartments in the not too distant future.
We appreciate your comment about the storage in the kitchen and would like to suggest that for your next visits you might be more comfortable in one of our harbour side apartments – they offer more cupboard space as well as all the other storage facilities of the town side apartments. It would be our pleasure to offer you a complimentary upgrade – please mention TripAdvisor, and our Guest Services Team will take care of it for you.
Kind regards,
Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Helier hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.1 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St. Helier
2,013 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#5 of 32 in St. Helier
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St. Helier
1,666 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 32 in St. Helier
750 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Wharf Apartments by BridgeStreet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Wharf Apartments by BridgeStreet

Property: Liberty Wharf Apartments by BridgeStreet
Address: Liberty Apartments Esplanade, St. Helier JE2 3AS
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in St. Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Liberty Wharf Apartments by BridgeStreet 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liberty Wharf Apartments is located on the Esplanade in the heart of Jersey's capital, St Helier. Situated adjacent to Liberation Square, our central location is minutes from the beach, shops, offices and tourist attractions and is ideal for both the business and leisure traveler. Our reception is staffed 24-hrs a day and provides complimentary tea, coffee & fresh croissants in the morning. Liberty Wharf Apartments offers spacious and air-conditioned accommodation with a range of town and harbour views, some with balconies. All our apartments come with a fully equipped kitchen including hob, oven, fridge/freezer, washer/dryer, dishwasher and microwave. The apartments have a large living/dining room with comfortable sofa and chair, Jersey Freeview TV package, CD/DVD player, and Wi-Fi internet access, as well as a full bathroom, towels and bathrobes. The bedrooms are light and airy and have large wardrobes, in-room safe, hairdryer, iron/ironing board in addition to comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liberty Wharf Apartments by BridgeStreet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Apartments By Bridgestreet Worldwide Hotel St. Helier
Liberty Wharf Apartments By BridgeStreet Jersey/St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing