We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Liberty Wharf Apartments by BridgeStreet
Certificate of Excellence
Halesworth
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed with family in Rm 401, 2 bed apartment, 4th Floor. Wrap round roof terrace, lovely views of harbour. Very clean and staff very helpful. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay on holiday. Right above bus station so very convenient, no noise issues. Apartments have everything you need.

Room Tip: Choose 4th or even 3rd floor overlooking harbour. A little bus noise when sat outside but then you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suffolkregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    43
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
28
96
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here temporarily whilst our flat was being renovated.

Liberty apartments is in a good location being right in the town centre and above the bus station.

The apartment we stayed in was on the 2nd floor with a harbour side view. Although the place was quite small it was still presented well and was a pleasure to stay in.

A disadvantage of staying in the apartment was the 'fire safe' doors, every time you opened a door you would have to make sure that you closed it properly behind you to prevent it from slamming.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this to those on business travel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aimee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone_Steins, General Manager at Liberty Wharf Apartments by BridgeStreet, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time sharing your experience of your stay with us and we were happy to learn you enjoyed it and recommend us to others.
We totally appreciate your comment about the fire doors. Although they may one day proof a blessing in disguise as they will ward of the fire and keep you safe and alive, the strict guidelines of the fire brigade means that we have to set them to a rather severe self-closing setting.
We would love to be able to provide door stoppers, but we hope you appreciate that for Health & Safety reasons as well as for your own safety, we have to recommend that the doors are fully operational at all times.
We hope the renovation of your house went well and that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Liberty Apartments in the not too distant future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden Bridge
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Have been staying in Liberty Apartments virtually every week since early 2012. Had previously stayed in the Pomme or Grand, but staying in hotels all the time is really not for me.
These apartments are excellent and felt a little more like being at home.
There is plenty of space with separate bedroom and bathroom plus a decent size lounge with a kitchen area (including washer/dryer and dishwasher).
All the fittings and furniture are of a good standard, and the views over the harbour (rooms with a balcony on the harbour side) are fantastic.
The staff are very helpful and friendly.
Location wise, couldn't be better. Directly above the bus station so easy access to all of Jersey. Also taxi rank (Weighbridge) within a couple of minutes walk.
Have stayed for both business and pleasure and would always try to get a room here before resorting to booking any of the hotels.

Room Tip: Harbour side with balcony are the best, but obviously at a slightly higher price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wurz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone_Steins, General Manager at Liberty Wharf Apartments by BridgeStreet, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time writing about your experience in Liberty Apartments.

We always rejoice when people keep visiting us week after week, as we believe that indicates the guest is truly happy with both the product and the services. To have this confirmed and for all to see is really appreciated.

Although Jersey offers some fantastic hotels, we do believe that our "why stay in a hotel when you can live in an apartment" describes our serviced apartments product better than anything. Learning that you have considered us like being at home is therefore the biggest compliment you could have given us - thank you

We look forward to your next visit to us!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Five minutes walk from the Condor and central to all ammenities including the nearest food store if you really want to self cater these apartments have to be tried.Visit jersey regularly and these came as an option so we thought we would try as a change from a Hotel.
We were not disappointed,spacious,very clean,quiet with an amazing view over the harbour (pity about the weatherwhile we were there!) self contained and far better than any hotel.More space and you can come and go as you please.Kitchen very clean and useable with basic essentials to get you going if thats what is required.
Reception staff were more than helpful,nothing was a problem.We cant recommend highly enough and will be back.

Room Tip: Rooms with a Balcony facing the harbour are quiet and have a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ribber318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in a 1-bed harbour/balcony apartment. The rooms were immaculate and much more spacious than a standard hotel room. Even if you wanted to self-cater the kitchen was very well equipped. Each apartment had individual heating control - great for mid February. Beds were comfortable and the flat screen tvs/ipod docking station were a great touch. The staff were fabulous; friendly, helpful and courteous. There was no noise from the street below or the bus station, even on a friday or saturday night when the local area was busy. Well located for St Helier shops and restaurants but ideal if you want to travel around the island with the buses all on the doorstep. Could not fault it, especially for the cost. Would not hesitate to re-book

Room Tip: Harbourside/balcony was worth it just to have the luxury of the space and views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManxSmuggler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

I travel to Jersey on work regularly and have stayed in some of the hotels like The Pomme and the Grand but would always choose the Liberty Apartments. It is so nice to have a living room and a kitchen and be able to cook and do your laundry.

Location is great - just on the water front and some rooms have views over the harbour. It's handy for all the shops and bars in St Helier.

Staff are lovely and friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: You can pay a bit more for a room with harbour view but I don't really think it's worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheehlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

The apartment complex is directly on top of the bus terminus and couldn't be in a better spot. Convenient to transport, our apartment had a lovely view out over the water and was very quiet. It was furnished in a modern style and was immaculately clean and tidy. We dined out each night so can't really comment on the kitchen utility. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. We'll happily stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PsammomaBody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Helier hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.1 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St. Helier
2,027 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St. Helier
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#5 of 32 in St. Helier
1,521 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St. Helier
751 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Wharf Apartments by BridgeStreet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Wharf Apartments by BridgeStreet

Property: Liberty Wharf Apartments by BridgeStreet
Address: Liberty Apartments Esplanade, St. Helier JE2 3AS
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in St. Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Liberty Wharf Apartments by BridgeStreet 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liberty Wharf Apartments is located on the Esplanade in the heart of Jersey's capital, St Helier. Situated adjacent to Liberation Square, our central location is minutes from the beach, shops, offices and tourist attractions and is ideal for both the business and leisure traveler. Our reception is staffed 24-hrs a day and provides complimentary tea, coffee & fresh croissants in the morning. Liberty Wharf Apartments offers spacious and air-conditioned accommodation with a range of town and harbour views, some with balconies. All our apartments come with a fully equipped kitchen including hob, oven, fridge/freezer, washer/dryer, dishwasher and microwave. The apartments have a large living/dining room with comfortable sofa and chair, Jersey Freeview TV package, CD/DVD player, and Wi-Fi internet access, as well as a full bathroom, towels and bathrobes. The bedrooms are light and airy and have large wardrobes, in-room safe, hairdryer, iron/ironing board in addition to comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liberty Wharf Apartments by BridgeStreet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Apartments By Bridgestreet Worldwide Hotel St. Helier
Liberty Wharf Apartments By BridgeStreet Jersey/St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing