We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ESPETADAS!!”
Review of Mano's Bistro

Mano's Bistro
Ranked #32 of 223 Restaurants in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Llanymynech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“ESPETADAS!!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

They do other Portuguese food, but a specialty is espetadas which I heartily recommend. I have eaten them here on 3 occasion during the past couple of years and they are always excellent. Service is good and value is outstanding. I first visited here after asking a friend who is a resident in St. Helier where he likes to eat (there is a lot of choice in St. Helier and I wanted to find out where the locals go). This was his first recommendation. It is tucked away but if you find the square with the cow statues on it, look to the corners and you will find it. Excellent restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eebeegeebees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    64
    13
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mano's Bistro”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This smallish bistro is tucked away in the corner of West's Centre, if you can pull yourself away from the bronze statues of the Jersey cows and find this eaterie you will not be disapointed. The welcome is very warm and the decor is typical Portugues. The food is first class and the choice is varied, the service is excellent, they also have a very good wine selection. We shall be returning again in the near future.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 354traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helier
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely warm place”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I've been there couple of times with friends as well as family. Lovely restaurant with a very warm atmosphere, friendly service and delicious food. Thumbs up for all! Highly recommended!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aletta v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Lovely staff. Very quick service. Good location and food good. Good for all the family in a safe location for young children.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnS98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Old fashioned inside in a good way, really warm family feel about the place and the food is just perfect every time I've been.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mano's Bistro also viewed

 
St. Helier, Jersey
St. Helier, Jersey
 

Been to Mano's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing