We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!”
Review of Mano's Bistro

Mano's Bistro
Ranked #30 of 225 Restaurants in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Solihull
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Definitely worth a second visit. A little rushed but the food was great. Nice atmosphere too and great value

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    66
    13
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“yummy”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Absolutely stunning food, always busy so be prepared and book in advance. Always a brilliant service and nothing is ever too much.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JerseyUktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, service and food”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My friends and I tried to have dinner at this popular Portuguese restaurant twice before we were finally able to get reservations the last night we were on Jersey. It's quite lovely inside and the service was impeccable. Delicous selection of Portuguese specialties didn't disappoint and they had my favorite Portuguese wine as well. Well worth the wait.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hnmrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, service, value for money and ambience!!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The best Portuguese Restaurant I ever been, friendly and very spacious, good privacy at your table and very professional staff, nice Brandy and coffee at the Bar area after the meal very nice leather chairs in the restaurant and bar
We will be back again soon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anthony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“this is a restaurant with heart”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This family run restaurant in the centre of St Helier is run by a Portuguese family and as you would expect the menu is based on food from their home country.
There is a great choice from traditional Beef Espatada to a whole host of different variations on this most enjoyable dish. Fresh caught local fish prepared in their own style is worth trying.
The service is very good and helpful staff will direct you to an excellent selection of Portuguese wines and point out what they think is best (but not the most expensive!)
Whether you are going as a couple or a party of guys out for a good night of food and drink there is something to suit all at very reasonable value.
Ask to sample the Portuguese "digestif" after your meal; its different but I loved it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mano's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Mano's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing