We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good evening”

Doran's Courtyard Bistro
Ranked #6 of 228 Restaurants in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $23
Cuisines: French, Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: With solid oak beams and granite walls coupledwith a relaxed but efficient service this is theplace for a romantic night or getting togetherwith family and friends.Our head chef Kris is waiting to take your tastebuds on a journey, with such temptations as our homemade and famous “Potted Bread” which is a must! A differentflavour every day straight from the oven and servedpiping hot to your table. There is a choice of 14 startersincluding Smoked beef carpaccio with scallops, and Halloumicheese.Main courses including steak from Harmony Farm inIreland and some British classics such as Calves Liver,Crispy Pork Belly, Fresh Sea Food Dishes, Sizzlers and achoice of Vegetarian Dishes. We cater forgroups and parties of up to 60 guests with entertainmenton request. Doran’s is not just a restaurant but an experience
le pellerin france
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good evening”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

food was good as was the pleasant atmosphere just before the holidays

our entertainer was ben who provided ample spirit

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    149
    44
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly and Fun”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely evening meal at Doran's Courtyard Bistro and we were blown away by the character and charm of it. The staff could not have been friendlier and they ensured we had a fantastic experience. Only down side was they had no ales on, but we came here for the food and that we could not fault.

Helpful?
Thank NatalieSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best meal in Jersey”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Proabably the best meal we had in Jersey - had the Tennerfest menu - rarely do I eat and enjoy 3 courses - but did on this occasion - all were very tasty and nicely served.
Did not have the bread in a pot as it was laced with curry - ugh - but husband enjoyed his.
Not sure about the one of the members of staff - his jokes were a bit tedious after a while - but it did make for a memorable evening!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank sakatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burley in Wharfedale, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Brilliant Bistro”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Nice restaurant decor and very good food. Had the set menu which was £15 for three courses or £17.95 for three. For each course you have a choice of three dishes. With the quality of the food three courses is a must. They are not massive courses but the amount of food was perfect. The a la carte dishes are much larger but then they are more. However you are definitely not short changed using the set menu, Each of the three dishes were, complex beautifully presented and delicious.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BurleyBoy-XLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Bread In A Pot Not”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I don't know how we caught with the infamous bread in a pot. Could be part of the Early Bird, but it really would have been better to avoid it as it is stodgy and it lingers in your insides far longer than its welcome.

Apart from that is not a bad place. Drinks are good there and service is pretty up to scratch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ViktorAndTherese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doran's Courtyard Bistro also viewed

St. Helier, Jersey
St. Helier, Jersey
 
St. Helier, Jersey
 

Been to Doran's Courtyard Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing