We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alhambra were brilliant”
Review of Alhambra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alhambra Hotel
Ranked #8 of 20 St. Helier B&B and Inns
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Alhambra were brilliant”
Reviewed September 9, 2011

When my flight from Jersey back to London was cancelled due to bad weather I contacted Alhambra and Amanda could not be more helpful.
She offered to book taxi's.
I had a lovely twin room.
The breakfast was lovely, I had a full English but the continental also looked great.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
the next time I return to Jersey I will certainly head to the Alhambra Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrnick99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    21
    10
    7
    7
See reviews for
4
34
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

I stayed there with a friend the rooms are in serious need of a makeover its just a tatty old guest house its not a hotel their was a bar that didn't open had a breakfast first morning as you do went elsewhere for the six other mornings noisy at night water tanks etc dont thinkI I would recomend it

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank matureperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. Helier hotels

Paris
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Our stay was short but very memorable. Everyone was very polite especially the lady at the Front desk making us very comfortable at the very first moment we arrived. The hotel is well located 10-15 minutes walk from the Liberation station but bus number 18 will always take you there running every 20 minute (the stop is along the beach footpath), very convenient !

Our room was on the top floor has a nice English decoration, tea and coffee with a kettle were available. The room was kept clean all the time and very quite (at least during the weekday, no idea what weekend party would be like there)

Breakfast was good too, I had Full English breakfast everyday ! Loved it !

All in all, Jersey is a lovely island (we were also very lucky with the weather), make sure you spare at least 3 days there. My best pick is the promenade along the north coast from Grève de Lecq to Plémont Beach, what a stunning view !

Enjoy !

Jersey is a very nice island where you've got it all

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank somnuek94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Step back in time, literally.
Old fashioned rooms, in desperate need of decoration and a good clean.
Don't ask to change anything on the breakfast menu, you will be told, "can't do that".
Don't expect to relax at the bar of an evening, it doesn't open!!
Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Unhappy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Malo, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2010

A lovely friendly Hotel, close to the shops of St Helier and a little beach with safe bathing. English style floral bedding in keeping with the Victorian building. Lovely breakfast cooked to order all very fresh and hot, fresh coffee and plenty of it, and you help yourself to bread, toast it on a fab rota toaster so you can eat as much as you need! Over all a very friendly base to enjoy Jersey.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shadow89_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Helier hotels
0.9 mi away
Stafford Hotel
Stafford Hotel
#21 of 32 in St. Helier
286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St. Helier
1,944 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St. Helier
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marina Metro Hotel
Marina Metro Hotel
#29 of 32 in St. Helier
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ommaroo Hotel
Ommaroo Hotel
#19 of 32 in St. Helier
386 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alhambra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alhambra Hotel

Property: Alhambra Hotel
Address: Roseville Street, Harve Des Pas, St. Helier JE2 4PL
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in St. Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alhambra Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
18 bedroom hotel close to town centre of St Helier, in a coastal position near restaurants, newsagent & corner shop, hairdresser & chemist. Bedroom facilities include shower, toilet, hairdryer, tea, coffee, kettle, digital TV. Free WiFi. Free cooked breakfast. Non smoking throughout. Luggage storage for early arrivals & late departures. No parking, but 2 public car parks nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alhambra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alhambra Hotel Jersey/St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing